Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] crashing partitions..

OP alex-aus-bz

25th August 2014, 07:42 PM   |  #11  
Hazou's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,013
 
741 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by luis_villarruel

Hello, i have exactly the same problem as alex-aus-bz,

Can sombody know how to fix this error?

try flashing with latest official firmware (4.1.2) from your device, so EU to Eu and BR to BR. And use latest rsd-lite 6.1.x
25th August 2014, 09:07 PM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
didn't worked for me, RSD says: "Failed flashing process. 1/12 flash gpt "gpt_signed" -> Phone returned FAIL."

the phone was on fastboot flash mode.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hazou

try flashing with latest official firmware (4.1.2) from your device, so EU to Eu and BR to BR. And use latest rsd-lite 6.1.x

Last edited by luis_villarruel; 25th August 2014 at 09:30 PM.
25th August 2014, 10:22 PM   |  #13  
Hazou's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,013
 
741 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by luis_villarruel

didn't worked for me, RSD says: "Failed flashing process. 1/12 flash gpt "gpt_signed" -> Phone returned FAIL."

the phone was on fastboot flash mode.

Try this and use the JB ones from your firmware, not the ICS ones. And try rsd-lite again.

If this fails i dunno what happened. Looks like a memory failure to me.
The Following User Says Thank You to Hazou For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th August 2014, 04:23 AM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Didn't work! i think i'm going to take the phone to Motorola's technical service...

thanks for the help!


Quote:
Originally Posted by Hazou

Try this and use the JB ones from your firmware, not the ICS ones. And try rsd-lite again.

If this fails i dunno what happened. Looks like a memory failure to me.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes