Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,512 Members 42,268 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Recovery mode - debricked - yay

Tip us?
 
rbox
Old
#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 172
Posts: 231
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by htduy11 View Post
Hi!
my AFTV hanging at to logo "amazon firetv", I can boot to recovery mode. how to connect adb on recover mode?
You can't
 
Slbenfica10
Old
#32  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by rbox View Post
You can't
Pressing the home button on my keyboard does nothing. I am using a logitech k120. Any thoughts?
 
AFTVnews.com
Old
#33  
AFTVnews.com's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 63
Join Date: Jul 2014

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slbenfica10 View Post
Pressing the home button on my keyboard does nothing. I am using a logitech k120. Any thoughts?
Press Alt+PrintScreen+i one more time. The screen will go black but should come back to the update failed screen. Now press the Home button.
 
Shumes
Old
#34  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Aug 2014
Default home buttom

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slbenfica10 View Post
Pressing the home button on my keyboard does nothing. I am using a logitech k120. Any thoughts?
is the home button next to page up!!
 
davekaz
Old
(Last edited by davekaz; 25th August 2014 at 02:51 PM.)
#35  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 165
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by htduy11 View Post
Hi!
my AFTV hanging at to logo "amazon firetv", I can boot to recovery mode. how to connect adb on recover mode?
press right arrow and back button for about 15 seconds and you get a beautiful factory reset option god bless itThe fire remote that is

---------- Post added at 03:34 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:06 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by davekaz View Post
press right arrow and back button for about 15 seconds and you get a beautiful factory reset option god bless it
sorry about answering with this which didnt answer your question at all but want to put out the option...have not seen it and thought it was a blessing..Peace


Sent from my SM-N900V using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
rbox
Old
#36  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 172
Posts: 231
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by davekaz View Post
press right arrow and back button for about 15 seconds and you get a beautiful factory reset option god bless it

---------- Post added at 03:34 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:06 AM ----------



The fire remote that is

Sent from my SM-N900V using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
So I've seen a few posts where it shows this "Post added" line and I've always wondered how people do that?
 
htduy11
Old
#37  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by davekaz View Post
press right arrow and back button for about 15 seconds and you get a beautiful factory reset option god bless it
Can you guide me the steps from the beginning?
 
davekaz
Old
(Last edited by davekaz; 25th August 2014 at 02:55 PM.)
#38  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 165
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by htduy11 View Post
Can you guide me the steps from the beginning?
sure 1st does it boot up at all and if so does it get to amazon fire tv logo?

---------- Post added at 01:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:40 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by rbox View Post
So I've seen a few posts where it shows this "Post added" line and I've always wondered how people do that?
just highlight what was said and reply It might be when i reply on my laptop instead of other devices
 
htduy11
Old
#39  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by davekaz View Post
sure 1st does it boot up at all and if so does it get to amazon fire tv logo?
Hi!
I was on the screen in recovery:
img_recovery

or I was on the screen in boot nomal:
img_nomal
 
davekaz
Old
#40  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 165
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by htduy11 View Post
Hi!
I was on the screen in recovery:
img_recovery

or I was on the screen in boot nomal:
img_nomal
Are you bricked? if so just factory reset in recovery screen or second screen as its booting hold right arrow(outside of circle on remote)and back button at same time for 10 to 15 seconds You will see light on unit turn yellow and it will come on to ok or cancel a factory reset

The Following User Says Thank You to davekaz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes