MX Player Ready to Rock on Lollipop

A good video player should be reliable and free. One of the XDA Community Apps, MX Player, meets both of … more

How to Disable Data Encryption on Nexus 6

In late September, Google decided to step on NSA’s toes and turn on encryption by default in … more

DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ Review – XDA TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about gifts now? Youll be ahead … more

Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Phone not working with lte (4g) enabled

OP buckfyter

16th February 2014, 12:59 PM   |  #1  
buckfyter's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Running ub Ihackers 2.1 just found you that with lte (4g) enabled I am unable to call any number and I am unreachable by phone.

Dies this sound familiar in any way?

Any help is appreciated.



Verstuurd vanaf mijn C6903 met Tapatalk
16th February 2014, 02:15 PM   |  #2  
paullu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag usa
Thanks Meter: 44
 
905 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Sound Similar iusse to my old phone xperia tx,that is my first time use Sony phone,when I switch to 2g network my xperia tx has no signal,I try flash different brand can't sovle problem.only stay in 3g network then phone signal working well.
I also change sim card.
I suggest call sony service let them send you new one.

Sent from my C6903 using xda app-developers app
16th February 2014, 04:01 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 471
 
1,201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Calls work on 3g, 4g is only for data. Well at least that's how it goes here in Australia

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
16th February 2014, 05:56 PM   |  #4  
xXFlippyXx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomascus

Calls work on 3g, 4g is only for data. Well at least that's how it goes here in Australia

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk

Yes that's true for the rest of the world. Phones should kill the lte connection for calls though. Most probably rom problem. Why don't you check out the thread? Maybe there is a solution already

Gesendet von meinem C6903 mit Tapatalk
18th February 2014, 12:23 AM   |  #5  
buckfyter's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Thank you all. I did do some snooping around and think I found the problem. Even think I got it solved.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn C6903 met Tapatalk
26th August 2014, 06:19 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
@buckfyter
So what was your problem? It was a ROM problem?
How did you solve it?
Thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes