Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,023 Members 43,909 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[DEV/DEBUG/OFF-TOPIC/COMPLAINTS] CM11 debug thread for Falcon

Tip us?
 
thestory101
Old
#461  
thestory101's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 327
Join Date: Aug 2009
I was flashed a modem 442. I used old radio, in order to use GPS properly.
 
everb00b
Old
#462  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 121
Posts: 537
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: The Gulag
@CodyF86 can you patch the motogeofencesvc?
I tried uploading the patch for it aka remove it from compiling, getting an error.
 
Xicor Yagami
Old
#463  
Xicor Yagami's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 646
Posts: 824
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jaipur
Quote:
Originally Posted by XdroidBD View Post
fm is working great on latest 20140824 build for me...

but i'm still facing the wifi not connecting problem....also facing can't connect to the camera issue

what about you bro ?? is it working ??
Yep it is issue for me on 24/08 Nightly (on default CM kernel)

Only issues (if we are on default CM kernel) are - wifi doesn't connect (stuck in getting IP address) and camera.

I'm now on stock. Can anyone take logcats of these issues and forward it to Ethan?
 
Rhyn
Old
#464  
Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 68
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Budapest
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xicor Yagami View Post
Yep it is issue for me on 24/08 Nightly (on default CM kernel)

Only issues (if we are on default CM kernel) are - wifi doesn't connect (stuck in getting IP address) and camera.

I'm now on stock. Can anyone take logcats of these issues and forward it to Ethan?
I have the wifi issue too. The phone can't connect to certain wifi routers. Actually its not working when the dhcp server is not on the router but somewhere behind and the router just act like an AP or extender.

But on my home router where the router acts as a dhcp server and doing NAT the phone can connect.

Anyway here is a log, but I can't see anything except that dchp request timing out.

it was definetly worked before Ethan's big rebase (around aug 15)
Attached Files
File Type: txt wifi-bug.logcat.txt - [Click for QR Code] (454.9 KB, 5 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to Rhyn For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
XdroidBD
Old
#465  
XdroidBD's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Dhaka
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xicor Yagami View Post
Yep it is issue for me on 24/08 Nightly (on default CM kernel)

Only issues (if we are on default CM kernel) are - wifi doesn't connect (stuck in getting IP address) and camera.

I'm now on stock. Can anyone take logcats of these issues and forward it to Ethan?
i have already flashed the xperience kernel and old camera libs to solve these problems
now they are working just fine..
 
Shawnsch
Old
(Last edited by Shawnsch; 25th August 2014 at 06:24 PM.)
#466  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 111
Join Date: Jul 2012
Default t-cdma 64 on verizon

I recently updated from an older build that I used a flashable zip to make Verizon show up as provider and with the latest nightly and possibly a few before the zip no longer works to fix the phone showing T-Cdma 64 did something change that can be fixed or should I just live with it? Any replies would be helpful I'll try and figure out what build I was on before

Edit I believe the build I came from was the 8 19 build
 
CodyF86
Old
(Last edited by CodyF86; 26th August 2014 at 05:36 AM.)
#467  
CodyF86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3342
Posts: 1,035
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Indianapolis

 
DONATE TO ME
Sorry I haven't said much for the past few days. Work during the weekdays kick my butt...lol

Here is the commit for geofence that breaks ART: https://github.com/CyanogenMod/andro...e6beed60b81e86

Fairly recent and since it breaks ART I think i'm going to build my own builds with it reverted, will try to ask Ethan about it or if he reads this if he can shed some light on it as it really doesn't seem to contribute much to the GPS as it was working before and breaks ART unless we can find a fix.

Will prob revert it for now when I build because I like ART lol.

With it currently built, there are 2 different LocationServices if you look at the app list in System Tuner etc etc.

Building the latest source now, will post a link if its all ok and ART works.
The Following User Says Thank You to CodyF86 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
gameeater
Old
#468  
gameeater's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 73
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default Photosphere - Cancel overlapped home button

After taking a photosphere while still processing the cancel button is on the home button
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-26-14-46-34[1].png
Views:	118
Size:	246.0 KB
ID:	2913282  
Attached Files
File Type: txt Logcat photosphare.txt - [Click for QR Code] (381.3 KB, 2 views)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes