Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,037 Members 52,611 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][AOSP][Nightly/Release] CarbonRom KitKat [moto_msm8960]

Tip us?
 
oscar the grouch
Old
#611  
oscar the grouch's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 36
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: MACON
Quote:
Originally Posted by arrrghhh View Post
Bingo! Sorry for the confusion. I'm going to see if we can make the CM widget the default - or hide the option for configuring cLock if it's not enabled...

Threw me for a loop too!
glad to be of service. Love this carbon rom
 
audit13
Old
#612  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 373
Posts: 2,300
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Toronto
I clean flashed the latest Carbon and the dialler looks like this after I press the button to bring up the keypad, only the top of the 1, 2, and 3 is visible. I have to press the back key and bring up the keypad again to view all of the numbers.

I loaded minimal 4.4.4 Gapps, Dolphin browser, and that's it.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-20-21-34-01.png
Views:	86
Size:	43.0 KB
ID:	2905777  
 
oscar the grouch
Old
#613  
oscar the grouch's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 36
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: MACON
Flash just the rom over everything again. Might fix it.
I am legally retarded in 7 states. I haven't taken the test in the other 49....
 
audit13
Old
#614  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 373
Posts: 2,300
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by oscar the grouch View Post
Flash just the rom over everything again. Might fix it.
I flashed the ROM twice in a row and get the same problem. I also get the problem on other ROMs. Not a big deal as I reverted back to a 4.4.2 ROM.
 
Jce9182
Old
#615  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 237
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Philly pa
I've been running the 8-18 nightly since it was released and I'm having a issue with dropped calls. As soon as the call connects and I hear the other person say hello it drops the call and the phone loses service for about 8-10 seconds. This goes for incoming and outgoing calls. Every here and there it'll connect fine. Any one else have this issue or know a way to resolve it?
 
arrrghhh
Old
#616  
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 3483
Posts: 11,118
Join Date: Feb 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jce9182 View Post
I've been running the 8-18 nightly since it was released and I'm having a issue with dropped calls. As soon as the call connects and I hear the other person say hello it drops the call and the phone loses service for about 8-10 seconds. This goes for incoming and outgoing calls. Every here and there it'll connect fine. Any one else have this issue or know a way to resolve it?
Clean flash?

What ROM were you running before?

The Atrix HD hasn't gotten the official KK update has it? You need to be coming from a 4.1.2 stock base (or similar ROM) in order to use the _jbbl versions.
 
Jce9182
Old
#617  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 237
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Philly pa
Quote:
Originally Posted by arrrghhh View Post
Clean flash?

What ROM were you running before?

The Atrix HD hasn't gotten the official KK update has it? You need to be coming from a 4.1.2 stock base (or similar ROM) in order to use the _jbbl versions.
Dirty flash. I've been running nothing but carbon for about a year now. No KK update that I know of.
 
oscar the grouch
Old
#618  
oscar the grouch's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 36
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: MACON
Still on stock 4.12 on the att attic HD. Its time for a clean flash
I am legally retarded in 7 states. I haven't taken the test in the other 49....
 
Jce9182
Old
#619  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 237
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Philly pa
Did a clean flash last night of the latest nightly. Still dropping calls on connect. Maybe a hardware issue? Maybe its time for a new phone. Im gonna give a different ROM a go just to check if I still have the issue. I'll report back in a day or so

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes