Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,463 Members 40,152 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][STOCK][4.4.2][N7105XXUFND3][Deodexed || KNOX Free || S5 Experience]

Tip us?
 
psycho4us4
Old
#271  
psycho4us4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,160
Posts: 1,371
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Yorba Linda, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by truesainity View Post
I think so...
Becuz the rom seems to be working
Well thanks for the help.

Hopefully @Maw2607 will update the op with the correct md5 so there's no confusion for new comers.
Thanks in advance
PLEASE DON'T FORGET TO HIT THE THANKS BUTTON WHEN SOMEONE HELPS YOU. THANKS IN ADVANCE



 
falcon67
Old
#272  
Member
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 67
Join Date: Dec 2011
I tried to install this rom on T Mobile Note 2 SGH-T889 but can not pass the boot logo. is there any way to make this rom works on T Mobile note 2 like all other n7105 roms ?
 
psycho4us4
Old
(Last edited by psycho4us4; 21st August 2014 at 02:40 AM.)
#273  
psycho4us4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,160
Posts: 1,371
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Yorba Linda, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by falcon67 View Post
I tried to install this rom on T Mobile Note 2 SGH-T889 but can not pass the boot logo. is there any way to make this rom works on T Mobile note 2 like all other n7105 roms ?
Yes flash the mk7 modem after you install the rom
PLEASE DON'T FORGET TO HIT THE THANKS BUTTON WHEN SOMEONE HELPS YOU. THANKS IN ADVANCE



 
simonleung2000
Old
#274  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2007
this is great rom

but can it support Traditional Chinese?

i just found Simplify Chinese......
 
truesainity
Old
(Last edited by truesainity; 21st August 2014 at 02:41 AM.)
#275  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 26
Join Date: Oct 2012
Btw how is battery life?
i came from superlite 3.2 so i don't think the battery is as good as superlite.
i don't think it is app related as i have the same apps for both this and superlite.

and the sound quality is not that good, I think it is because of the ram or the inbuilt equaliser causing the sound to stutter or sometimes i can hear a sudden explosion probably because of the ram or is it because i am using viper4android
 
Maw2607
Old
(Last edited by Maw2607; 22nd August 2014 at 11:33 AM.)
#276  
Maw2607's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 214
Posts: 172
Join Date: Dec 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Corrected md5

Quote:
Originally Posted by psycho4us4 View Post
Well thanks for the help.

Hopefully @Maw2607 will update the op with the correct md5 so there's no confusion for new comers.
Thanks in advance
Sorry guys, i have updated the op with the correct md5. On holidays so away from my computer but just verify the md5 and the correct is:
md5=9dd228d09fdaf76c5b581f1c7210f2d8
like psycho4us4 say.
The Following User Says Thank You to Maw2607 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nelly_85
Old
#277  
nelly_85's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 263
Join Date: Nov 2011
Anyone figure out how to get this rom running on note 2 i317m? I've tried the latest recoveries and nothing works. It gets stuck on boot animation all the time...
 
psycho4us4
Old
#278  
psycho4us4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,160
Posts: 1,371
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Yorba Linda, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by nelly_85 View Post
Anyone figure out how to get this rom running on note 2 i317m? I've tried the latest recoveries and nothing works. It gets stuck on boot animation all the time...
I believe you have to flash the rom then your specific modem to achieve boot successfully.
PLEASE DON'T FORGET TO HIT THE THANKS BUTTON WHEN SOMEONE HELPS YOU. THANKS IN ADVANCE



 
nelly_85
Old
#279  
nelly_85's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 263
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by psycho4us4 View Post
I believe you have to flash the rom then your specific modem to achieve boot successfully.
That's what I've been trying to do....and nothing seems to work...wonder if it's due to the fact that I'm on 4.4.2 baseband and not 4.3?
 
overjoy71
Old
#280  
overjoy71's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 259
Posts: 1,245
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Melbourne
Quote:
Originally Posted by nelly_85 View Post
That's what I've been trying to do....and nothing seems to work...wonder if it's due to the fact that I'm on 4.4.2 baseband and not 4.3?
Shouldn't make a difference. Which CWM are you using?
I normally use Philz and I have never had issues.
device: Samsung Note 2 4G aka. GT-N7105
radio: N7105XXUEMK3

BIG thank you to all the XDA Developers who puts the "WOW" back into our phones!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes