Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,791 Members 50,710 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

AT&T Galaxy Mega Official KitKat Update

Tip us?
 
X8oD
Old
#101  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Unicorn69 View Post
you can still use kies. you just have to upgrade to kies 3
i keep getting an unable to initialize warning when I attempt to use the option in KIES3.
 
Ntech02
Old
#102  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 42
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grarak View Post
Bootloader is not able to initialize the screen, I told that several times before

Just wait and your phone will boot

well my apologize i never saw where that was said, but as i mentioned the phone boots fine. the touchscreen doesn't respond after flashing it.
so are you saying just let it sit after it boots?
 
m4f1050
Old
#103  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 130
Posts: 1,253
Join Date: Apr 2007
No-go with AT&T SGH-I527 via Kies Firmware update, it says I527UCUAMK2 (4.2.2) is latest.

No-go with SOFTWARE UPDATE via ABOUT PHONE, it says it's latest too.

I don't have an AT&T sim card though, but this person says he updated his with no sim card, how the @(%*@# can I do that?!?

Anybody have an ODIN file???
 
KDKobes
Old
(Last edited by KDKobes; 27th August 2014 at 02:33 AM.)
#104  
KDKobes's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 789
Join Date: Aug 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by m4f1050 View Post
No-go with AT&T SGH-I527 via Kies Firmware update, it says I527UCUAMK2 (4.2.2) is latest.

No-go with SOFTWARE UPDATE via ABOUT PHONE, it says it's latest too.

I don't have an AT&T sim card though, but this person says he updated his with no sim card, how the @(%*@# can I do that?!?

Anybody have an ODIN file???
There is no Odin file. I recommend NOT updating as I had updated two of my personal devices and the update sucked. My phones were way worse afterwards. With that being said I posted a cfg file in another thread that you can use to update.
 
sashusmom
Old
#105  
sashusmom's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 513
Posts: 1,266
Join Date: May 2008
Location: North Jersey
Quote:
Originally Posted by m4f1050 View Post
No-go with AT&T SGH-I527 via Kies Firmware update, it says I527UCUAMK2 (4.2.2) is latest.

No-go with SOFTWARE UPDATE via ABOUT PHONE, it says it's latest too.

I don't have an AT&T sim card though, but this person says he updated his with no sim card, how the @(%*@# can I do that?!?

Anybody have an ODIN file???

I believe that an att sim is necessary to grab it.

I only got the OTA update with an att sim card. No att sim, no update. ( I had a lyca sim in it). As soon as I put in an att sim, it was able to grab the update. Beware- Once you update there is no root available for kitkat. Also have to be on wifii- not data.
SG Note-i717 -SG Mega i527 (stock KK) iphone 5s-JB nokia 521/win8.1
SG note 8/JB TF101/dock/kitkat
It doesn't cost anything to be nice and say thank you!
 
carhigh
Old
#106  
carhigh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 1,714
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Ct
Quote:
Originally Posted by KDKobes View Post
There is no Odin file. I recommend NOT updating as I had updated two of my personal devices and the update sucked. My phones were way worse afterwards. With that being said I posted a cf file in another thread that you can use to update.
I partially agree. Mine is great other than battery not lasting as long

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I527 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Surgeman
Old
#107  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 64
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Nashville
Quote:
Originally Posted by carhigh View Post
I partially agree. Mine is great other than battery not lasting as long

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I527 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I updated mine via the Odin file that was posted by Sunderwear...I haven't seen much difference really,and miss the root access...
 
m4f1050
Old
#108  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 130
Posts: 1,253
Join Date: Apr 2007
I used my friend's AT&T Galaxy S5 and managed to update it, but when it booted up I had no touch capability. Going to BestBuy today, contacted Samsung and they said to take it there first, if they can't fix it, the phone has 1 year warranty.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes