FORUMS

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

Transparent AccuWeather

309 posts
Thanks Meter: 46
 
By jjr3211, Senior Member on 15th June 2014, 10:39 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I know that we just got root but I was wondering if anyone knows how to make the stock weather widget transparent. If this is wrong section please move.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
16th June 2014, 01:44 AM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
you can tap the widget then select settings and move the transparency
The Following User Says Thank You to ced 8525 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th June 2014, 02:04 AM |#3  
jjr3211's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag ohio
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
I did not know you could do that thank you so much

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
17th June 2014, 09:15 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjr3211

I know that we just got root but I was wondering if anyone knows how to make the stock weather widget transparent. If this is wrong section please move.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

you could also use this mod, it looks alot better than stock.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2766014
22nd August 2014, 10:43 PM |#5  
Member
Yuma, AZ
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ced 8525

you can tap the widget then select settings and move the transparency


Unfortunately you can't adjust transparency unless you're using the TW launcher. Even if you do adjust it in TW, it doesn't stick when you switch to another launcher like nova.
25th August 2014, 05:01 PM |#6  
s6freak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Sanger
Thanks Meter: 4,568
 
More
This belongs in Q&A thread

"No soup for you! Come back one year!!" Sent from my ViSiX powered SG-G900A Rockin XKrome
25th August 2014, 11:33 PM |#7  
cmerlyn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rohnert Park
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Morinzo

you could also use this mod, it looks alot better than stock.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2766014

Couldn't get that to install. Running DK, no Exposed. Did a permissions fix. Looks like a nice mod, wish I could install it.
26th August 2014, 12:38 AM |#8  
XRange's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 280
 
Donate to Me
More
Push it from root explore are other root file app set permission. Reboot that about it.

At&t how about unlocking Bootloader on SM-870A ?
28th August 2014, 07:00 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 131
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssn713

Unfortunately you can't adjust transparency unless you're using the TW launcher. Even if you do adjust it in TW, it doesn't stick when you switch to another launcher like nova.

does the AccuWeather widget even work with non touchwiz launchers?
28th August 2014, 07:08 AM |#10  
cmerlyn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rohnert Park
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Russ77

does the AccuWeather widget even work with non touchwiz launchers?

The widget does work on my S5 running Solo launcher. Not transparent, but it does work. On mine I have to re-size it, not sure why. Gonna try the default launcher to see if I can get transparency.
Edit: Tried the default TW launcher and the widget was indeed transparent.
It's a shame that only works on the one launcher.
Last edited by cmerlyn; 28th August 2014 at 05:13 PM. Reason: Tested
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes