Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,784,212 Members 42,587 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][4.4.4][GT-I9200/I9205][UNOFFICIAL] - Dirty Unicorns - v7.9 : 20140821

Tip us?
 
dyra502
Old
#111  
dyra502's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 32
Join Date: May 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Silesh.Nair View Post
There is no difference when it comes to radio files. All AOSP roms I build use the same vendor blobs. If you look at S4 mini which is similar to our device, they have a different recovery and rom for sprint version ( L520). As to why it doesn't work on DU, i have no idea and cannot investigate as I don't own the device.
yes i understand the whole gsm to cmda i just trying see what change in the files from the last update work great with phone info app but thanks have to pull the build prop side by side to compare
 
CyberChulo
Old
#112  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 121
Join Date: Apr 2011
Looks good so far. Is there a way to add widgets on the lock screen? I can't seem to find the option to enable all widgets
 
juggamonkey
Old
#113  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 322
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dyra502 View Post
yes i understand the whole gsm to cmda i just trying see what change in the files from the last update work great with phone info app but thanks have to pull the build prop side by side to compare

# Use CDMALTE Phone
telephony.lteOnCdmaDevice=1

Add that to the build prop I did and talk text and 3g is working great let me know how it works for you..I'm flashed to straight talk Verizon coverage 3g though so I'm not sure if it'll work correctly for sprint
Sent from my GT-I9205 using XDA Free mobile app
 
CyberChulo
Old
#114  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 121
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by CyberChulo View Post
Looks good so far. Is there a way to add widgets on the lock screen? I can't seem to find the option to enable all widgets
Found it in Security!
 
dyra502
Old
#115  
dyra502's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 32
Join Date: May 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by juggamonkey View Post
# Use CDMALTE Phone
telephony.lteOnCdmaDevice=1

Add that to the build prop I did and talk text and 3g is working great let me know how it works for you..I'm flashed to straight talk Verizon coverage 3g though so I'm not sure if it'll work correctly for sprint
Sent from my GT-I9205 using XDA Free mobile app
OK I flash back and try it later after class

---------- Post added at 04:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:28 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by juggamonkey View Post
# Use CDMALTE Phone
telephony.lteOnCdmaDevice=1

Add that to the build prop I did and talk text and 3g is working great let me know how it works for you..I'm flashed to straight talk Verizon coverage 3g though so I'm not sure if it'll work correctly for sprint
Sent from my GT-I9205 using XDA Free mobile app
Can u add sum screenshot so I know I'm doing it right and what app are u using to lock on it CDMA I was using phoneinfo app but can't get 3g days but do have talk and text no internet
 
juggamonkey
Old
#116  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 322
Join Date: Jan 2010
Sent from my GT-I9205 using XDA Free mobile app
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1409200793220.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (132.0 KB, 60 views)
File Type: jpg 1409200828429.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (51.1 KB, 54 views)
File Type: jpg 1409200852728.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (100.9 KB, 57 views)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to juggamonkey For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dyra502
Old
#117  
dyra502's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 32
Join Date: May 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by juggamonkey View Post
Sent from my GT-I9205 using XDA Free mobile app
OK thanks trying it now
 
dyra502
Old
#118  
dyra502's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 32
Join Date: May 2009
Didnt work for sprint I have to choose between having internet or text and phone service
 
juggamonkey
Old
#119  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 322
Join Date: Jan 2010
Dang sorry to hear that it made 3g pop up on mine but like I said I'm Verizon prepaid flashed l600

Sent from my GT-I9205 using XDA Free mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes