Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] twrp bootloop with a factoryboot cable on hand

OP gransar

20th August 2014, 09:47 AM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I got
Quote:
Originally Posted by stunts513

If you only have fastboot access right now i suggest restoring with srt or kindle fire first aid. Afterwards you can start the twrp process over again, we can't simply flash cm from fastboot, if everything else isnt in place like the stack file or the bootimg and a old version of the bootloader then it wouldn't work. Fastboot should be in utilities like kffa and srt

Hi. Someone yanked out the factory-boot cable and I quickly ordered the scorpion king cable. I downloaded kffirst aide again and there's been a massive update. Running a restore showed all signs of success. But then after restoring it to normal boot, I get kindle fire logo showing and then the boot loop continues.
Last edited by gransar; 20th August 2014 at 10:23 AM.
20th August 2014, 10:04 AM   |  #12  
stunts513's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag New Braunfels, TX
Thanks Meter: 609
 
2,229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
If kffa fails then try SRT.
20th August 2014, 10:59 AM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Kffirst aide is in order
Quote:
Originally Posted by stunts513

You should be able to update the drivers of the Tate device using the drivers in my signature and have then programs work with fastboot. Not sure why an adb device and a Tate device show at same time, the Tate device should be the one needing fastboot drivers for it to work.


I have upgraded kffirst aide and in the middle of restore I do the following statements:
cannot load 'boot-prod.img No error
cannot load recovery-prod.img No error
cannot load system.imp: No error
However at the end there is the success message:
Success!!! The kindle Fire 2 7 has been restored to software version 10.2.3

and yet the bootloop continues to plague the brick..
24th August 2014, 10:30 PM   |  #14  
stunts513's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag New Braunfels, TX
Thanks Meter: 609
 
2,229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
That means the files it tried to flash didn't exist on your computer. Try srt, it includes those images.
28th August 2014, 08:15 PM   |  #15  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I have a kf2
Quote:
Originally Posted by stunts513

That means the files it tried to flash didn't exist on your computer. Try srt, it includes those images.

I'm not sure if this is compatible with my device. Perhaps replacing those files/folders would solve the problem?
29th August 2014, 04:39 PM   |  #16  
stunts513's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag New Braunfels, TX
Thanks Meter: 609
 
2,229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Oh wait yea kf2 didn't have a SRT.... My bad. Yea in that case you will need the kf2 I ages, kffa is supposed to download them for you but it's possible the links went down for the files.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes