How to Fix the Nexus Available Storage Bug – XDA TV

Is your Nexus device only showing half of the available storage as it should? Many … more

Don’t Forget About Birthdays with Birthday Reminder

A person’s birthday is, without a doubt,one of the most important days in his … more

Don’t Fear Flashing with I Don’t Want You!

The XDA message boards are full of various modifications, with many of these helping … more

Quo Vadis, Open {Source, Standards, World}? w/ Jan Wildeboer – XDA:DevCon 2014

Open Source was a big topic at this years XDA:DevCon … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][OFFICIAL][KitKat 4.4.2][m8] PAC-man 4.4.Beta-1.0 [AOSP]

OP DREWHAMM974

10th May 2014, 07:23 PM   |  #1  
DREWHAMM974's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Athens, Alabama
Thanks Meter: 582
 
709 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More


PAC-man ROM 4.4 is a ROM build from scratch from AOSP with our own tweaks and options, including picks and features from the best ROMs out there!

Why choose among ROMs, when you have All-in-One !!










Code:
* All in One Rom [Core features from PA, AOKP and CM]

* PAC in Black

* Status bar tweaks

* Quick Settings Panel tweaks

* Notification Drawer tweaks

* Lockscreen Notifications

* Active Display

* Appbar

* Gesture Anywhere

* Init.d scripts

* Build.prop Mods

* Statusbar Weather

* Recents RAM Bar

* PAC Console

* Latest Version Nightly Builds

* OTA Updates

* Changelog Viewer

* Basically if there is a cool feature out there and it's open source,
  then we will try to bring that feature into PAC-man
 (insert PAC-man eating a pellet sound here)

* And of course:







Code:

* By flashing this, you automatically void your warranty!

* If your phone breaks, blows up or runs away from you, do not cry to us!

* Do not ask for ETAs!!




Code:
* Download the ROM and GApps

* Reboot to recovery

* Wipe data/factory reset

* Flash the ROM and then GAapps

* Reboot your phone

* Enjoy





Code:
* Download the latest version

* Reboot to recovery

* Flash the ROM

* Wipe both dalvik cache and cache

* Reboot your phone

* Enjoy the latest version of PAC-man










Code:
* ADDITONAL_ROM_INFORMATION_HERE















Code:
* Cyanogen Team

* AOKP Team

* Paranoid Android

* PAC-man Team

* SlimRoms

* RootBox

* Carbon ROM

* Vanir

* ChameleonOS

* Omnirom

* Paranoid SaberDroid

* Special thanks to all our Build Bot Providers (see Contributors list for all names)

* JaeKar99 and the PAC Graphix Team - Graphics, logos and images

Help with server costs










XDA:DevDB Information
[ROM][OFFICIAL][KitKat 4.4.2][m8] PAC-man 4.4.Beta-1.0 [AOSP], ROM for the T-Mobile HTC One (M8)

Contributors
DREWHAMM974, Owain94, MaDc0w
ROM OS Version: 4.4.x KitKat
Based On: AOSP

Version Information
Status: Beta

Created 2014-05-10
Last Updated 2014-05-10
Last edited by DREWHAMM974; 10th May 2014 at 09:27 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to DREWHAMM974 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th May 2014, 07:24 PM   |  #2  
DREWHAMM974's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Athens, Alabama
Thanks Meter: 582
 
709 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Reserved for future use
10th May 2014, 07:24 PM   |  #3  
DREWHAMM974's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Athens, Alabama
Thanks Meter: 582
 
709 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Just in case
14th May 2014, 12:46 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Getting an error of no gps hardware found. Is this a known issue? Great rom though!
14th May 2014, 01:33 AM   |  #5  
DREWHAMM974's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Athens, Alabama
Thanks Meter: 582
 
709 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Shouldn't be, I have the tmobile model and my gps works. Have you changed anything else?

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
14th May 2014, 02:15 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by DREWHAMM974

Shouldn't be, I have the tmobile model and my gps works. Have you changed anything else?

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

No changes . Wiped everything re installed still says no gps hardware . What gapps are you using? And what version of the rom?
16th May 2014, 03:06 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
I am having the same issue it will locate me by WiFi and mobile network but when selecting use only GPS or using navigation in Google maps it says no GPS hardware

Sent from my One M8 using Tapatalk
28th May 2014, 05:04 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Charlotte, NC
Thanks Meter: 6
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Same thing happens to me. Opened up maps and it said it couldn't find any gps hardware.

Sent from my One M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
26th August 2014, 09:33 PM   |  #9  
Member
Flag Louisville
Thanks Meter: 5
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Any chance of WiFi Calling on this ROM?
29th August 2014, 05:49 PM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Wondering if theres any prereqs other than the mandatory rooting and unlocking bootloader.
Does this need S-off?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes