Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,784,939 Members 50,275 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Sim unlock method

Tip us?
 
Captain_Throwback
Old
#121  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 9,058
Posts: 10,402
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Bensalem, PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by elmy2424 View Post
Hey buddies can you tell me which versions can be S-OFFed with firewater? i readed that sprint patched firewater in some update, dont know which one...

1.12.651.17

1.54.651.8

1.54.651.10

2.16.651.4

thanks.
The version isn't relevant to Firewater. Some devices will work, some won't, regardless of which update you're on. You just have to try it, and if it doesn't work, use SunShine. But that's not at all relevant to tis thread . . .
Device 1: HTC One (M8)/831C | Hardware Version: 0005

Baseband: 1.08.20.0612_4 | PRI: 2.62_003 | PRL: 56019
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0

Device 2: HTC Jewel/PJ75100 (EVO 4G LTE) | Hardware Version: 0003

Baseband: 1.13.11.1105 | PRI: 3.02_003 | PRL: 56018
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0b

Device 3: HTC Shooter/PG86100 (EVO 3D) | Hardware Version: 0002
Baseband: 1.09.00.0108 | PRI: 1.55_003 | PRL: 22100
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0

Device 4: HTC Supersonic/PC36100 (EVO 4G) | Hardware Version: 0004
Baseband: 2.15.00.01.15 | PRI: 2.33_003 | PRL: 40460
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0
The Following User Says Thank You to Captain_Throwback For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
padooka
Old
#122  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 14
Join Date: Dec 2012
Worked great for me. Thank you!
Running PAC RC 1 Milestone on Xperia Tablet Z 16GB SGT311 AKA Pollux_Windy
 
ralliteknik
Old
#123  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Aug 2014
Default Sim Unlock in Singapore

Hi All,

Anybody kind enough to be able to guide me to somebody in Singapore who will be able to sim unlock M8 Harman Kardon for a fee? I'm not tech inclined so doing this myself is impossible.

Kindly reply this message or PM me. Many thanks in advance!
 
Vcek
Old
#124  
Vcek's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 246
Posts: 884
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Abu Dhabi

 
DONATE TO ME
Is it used or brand new?
<---------------------- Click Thanks if I ever helped you
 
domt91
Old
#125  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jul 2014
[QUOTE=Vcek;54809718]read the few posts above (post 110) on how to enable 2100 MHz band using QPST to enable 3G/H

E/a/G3cDK"]



I have unlocked ONE M8 here in Croatia on GSM network. I am also getting only 2G.

Are there any risks when trying to enable 3G via this method?

Also the HTC updates I downloaded don't seem to work in regards with mobile data, I always get an error message (works only with CDMA network).
 
Vcek
Old
#126  
Vcek's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 246
Posts: 884
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Abu Dhabi

 
DONATE TO ME
I think it's very safe if you don't mess around with the program.
<---------------------- Click Thanks if I ever helped you
 
ralliteknik
Old
#127  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vcek View Post
Is it used or brand new?
It is brand new
 
nelsonTituaAa
Old
#128  
nelsonTituaAa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 136
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Bronx
i tried both methods.. i even tried downgrading the modded firmware like a user suggested.. No Luck.. my m8 still reads invalid sim and the sim card app says network locked.. anyone have any suggestions? i am running out of options and time..
 
walle4893
Old
#129  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 399
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: London
I currently live in the US. Assuming I get a Sprint M8 but with a bad ESN, will I be able to use this method to unlock it and use with AT&T or any GSM carriers worldwide ? I don't plan on using Sprint network ever.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes