FORUMS

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

[APP] S Note from S5

101 posts
Thanks Meter: 53
 
By rasputin981, Senior Member on 18th May 2014, 11:44 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
13th June 2014, 05:27 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by rasputin981

I really don't have time to answer those kind of questions any more. If you people are posting to xda developers forum, please, learn a basic things about moding devices, really... a basic operations.

For the last time, YES, if you want to change, put, remove, or anything in system/apps, you MUST have a rooted device and superuser permissions. Also, you need a Root Explorer, or similar program, and of course, set proper permissions. Please people, READ and LEARN basics about moding devices, it's not that hard. A really good developers are already leaving and abandoning projects lately because of those kind of things, and same questions over and over again.

Sorry If I'm a bit harsh, no offense...


Hi,

listen one simple yes or no would have been more useful,anyway thanks and sorry

Thanks
Last edited by Jaksa007; 13th June 2014 at 10:20 AM.
 
 
13th June 2014, 08:43 AM |#12  
Member
Flag Chonburi
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Thumbs up
Thank you.
13th June 2014, 09:35 AM |#13  
bangjamz's Avatar
Member
Flag Cirebon
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaksa007

Hi,

listen one simple yes or no would have been more useful

Thanks

He already answered it
And yes, every modding need root priviledges

Sent from my GT-N8000 using Tapatalk
13th June 2014, 08:23 PM |#14  
link6155's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Hey everyone. Here's a trick to make the S Note from the galaxy S5 work and look better on the note 10.1. Using the "App Settings Xposed module, set the DPI of S Note to 230 (or whatever works best for you). Next, enable" force auto-rotation(4 way)", this will prevent s note from switching to portrait mode in some cases. Save your settings a start S Note, you should get bigger buttons:
Last edited by link6155; 13th June 2014 at 08:47 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to link6155 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th June 2014, 08:54 PM |#15  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by link6155

Hey everyone. Here's a trick to make the S Note from the galaxy S5 work and look better on the note 10.1. Using the "App Settings Xposed module, set the DPI of S Note to 230 (or whatever works best for you). Next, enable" force auto-rotation(4 way)", this will prevent s note from switching to portrait mode in some cases. Save your settings a start S Note, you should get bigger buttons:

Cool. I actually like it with smaller buttons, but will try this one, Tnx
18th June 2014, 03:13 PM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Works great for me, even imported the old snotes for me....thanks so much
30th August 2014, 09:53 AM |#17  
Junior Member
Flag Ho Chi Minh City
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
Question Help: Idea Sketch from Note 3
Thanks for the Chart Builder, it really works.

Is there any chance you can help to post the idea Sketch from Note 3 also? i try to find around, but no hope.

Thanks,
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes