New Forums Created for Windows 10 Development

Microsoft, looking to be a player in the game of giants with their recent announcement of … more

T-Mobile Expands Its LTE Network

T-Mobile US has announced moreLTE network expansion. The carrierwill provide asignal for the700 MHz band, … more

Kernel Source Available for HTC One M8

HTC pushed the Lollipop-based Sense update to the developer edition of the HTC One M8 just a couple … more

Asus Hints at Upcoming Week-long Battery Smartwatch

Asus hinted that their next smartwatch, succesor to the elegant ZenWatch, could feature … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] [Venom ViperXL 4.2.0] Incoming call screen turn off

OP pallbearer911

11th June 2014, 12:57 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Hi,

I have ViperXL 4.2 installed on my HTC One XL.

The problem I have is that when a call comes, the incoming call screen cannot be turned off without rejecting the call. i.e. I want to be able to turn off and lock the screen and let the call ring out instead of hanging up. Pressing the power button when the call comes only rejects the call (Even though "Power button ends call" setting has been disabled) Pressing volume buttons either stops the ringing or stops vibrating.

I don't want to install 3rd party Caller ID/dialer apps since it ruins the whole Sense experience. I infact tried installing some dialer apps and they didn't work.

Please help me how I can solve this the best way.
12th June 2014, 12:06 PM   |  #2  
marknoll's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 134
 
1,514 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
I would just reflash

Sent from my Desire HD using Tapatalk
12th June 2014, 12:58 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by marknoll

I would just reflash

What I'm describing is the default behaviour of Sense based ROMs. So, re-flashing wouldn't help I think.
The Following User Says Thank You to pallbearer911 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th June 2014, 01:15 PM   |  #4  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 7,916
 
16,193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
If it is indeed the default behavior, there isn't really a great deal you can do. It's hard-coded into the ROM when it leaves HTC.

Sent from my Evita
The Following User Says Thank You to timmaaa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th August 2014, 10:56 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
[BUMP] Any solution on the new Liberty Sense6 ROM?
Hi,

Just bumping up the thread to see if there are any solutions in the new Sense 6 ROM that has surfaced?
Also, I'm very surprised how other people on this forum don't seem to be concerned with this. Don't you guys ever need to ignore a call without disconnecting?

Hoping I can find a solution.
30th August 2014, 11:56 AM   |  #6  
pandasa123's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South Grafton
Thanks Meter: 1,556
 
1,567 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Donate to Me
More
Sense 6 is a work in progress. Honestly, just wait for more Sense 6 ROMs to come with more developers and they'll have it fixed soon

Sense 6 was never meant to be on this device, thus the WiFi issue is not as big as you might think
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes