What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more

PSA: Google Play Services Wakelock Affects Many 5.x ROMs

Wakelocks are the bane of the battery conscious, and this wakelock bug has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

LG G2 Quick remote on our G Pads

3rd February 2014, 06:18 PM |#21  
ermacwins's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 699
 
3,895 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by ASW1

No, none works.
The IR blaster is locked.

So the GPE variant has a redundant ir blaster?

And whats so special about the g2 quick remote over this?
 
 
4th February 2014, 06:53 AM |#22  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
166 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Because you can control more than TV DVD/blu ray player on lg g2 version


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
12th February 2014, 11:43 AM |#23  
Zarrick19's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Košice
Thanks Meter: 42
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
So I got the QRemote and QuicksetSDK from a stock V510 Kit Kat ROM and basically they are almost the same as the ones in our JB G Pad... only TV and Cable Box available...
13th February 2014, 09:06 AM |#24  
Senior Member
Flag Montpellier
Thanks Meter: 61
 
212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zarrick19

So I got the QRemote and QuicksetSDK from a stock V510 Kit Kat ROM and basically they are almost the same as the ones in our JB G Pad... only TV and Cable Box available...

Would you mind sharing them ? I wonder if they work on an AOSP rom.
13th February 2014, 11:03 AM |#25  
Zarrick19's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Košice
Thanks Meter: 42
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Here you go
LGQRemote.apk
QuickSet.apk
QuicksetSDK.apk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Zarrick19 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th February 2014, 05:08 AM |#26  
MinceMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Durham
Thanks Meter: 47
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbb77

For those that are daring, I found this thread of a G2 version of the remote that is working for AOSP G2 Roms. Still for the G2 but may work. The main difference that they found was that the app was checking for carriers. Thus it's been hard coded into this version. Again, may not work but for those that want to try.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=49083111

I'm going to give this a go within the next few days.

Update: Tried this on my gpe. It fc's almost right away. Log cat errors state getCurrentDevice and setDeviceId. I'm guessing that if this got ripped apart both of those are fixable, but probably only for that error. More then likely a hardware error would come after that.

---------- Post added 14th February 2014 at 12:08 AM ---------- Previous post was 13th February 2014 at 11:54 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zarrick19

Here you go
LGQRemote.apk
QuickSet.apk
QuicksetSDK.apk

Am I missing something. These seem not to be launch able on getting but are system apps.

Sent from my LG-V510 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by MinceMan; 14th February 2014 at 11:27 AM.
5th April 2014, 06:53 PM |#27  
MinceMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Durham
Thanks Meter: 47
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MinceMan

I'm going to give this a go within the next few days.

Update: Tried this on my gpe. It fc's almost right away. Log cat errors state getCurrentDevice and setDeviceId. I'm guessing that if this got ripped apart both of those are fixable, but probably only for that error. More then likely a hardware error would come after that.

---------- Post added 14th February 2014 at 12:08 AM ---------- Previous post was 13th February 2014 at 11:54 PM ----------



Am I missing something. These seem not to be launch able but are system apps.

Sent from my LG-V510 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app



Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
5th August 2014, 04:45 PM |#28  
Account currently disabled
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 12
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
any changes?! it already works on g pad? i dont install the apps shared here because i dont want to damage my quickremote if dont work!

Thanks
30th August 2014, 07:20 PM |#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
APK alone wont do any thing. System apps are accompanied by ODEX. I'll work on it and share the results.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes