Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,786,139 Members 51,813 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Dirty Unicorns 4.4.2 {t0lteatt} (04/13/14)

Tip us?
 
Rockstad
Old
#291  
Rockstad's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 176
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Mcloud
Quote:
Originally Posted by Old Man Dave View Post
Settings > device specific > haptic > vibration strength

Should be able to set it high enough to give a good deep tissue massage.

Sent from my SGH-I317 using Tapatalk
Yeah that doesn't work, forgot to say I tried that too haha! Even at 100%. It is barely felt at all. I haven't got the slightest idea why this doesn't work anymore

Sent from my SGH-I317 using XDA Free mobile app
 
rhaneyjr
Old
#292  
rhaneyjr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 132
Posts: 475
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Tulare
Sounds like a kernel issue. Try flashing different kernel see if it fixes it

from the rogue note 2
 
jrodbrown58
Old
#293  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 191
Join Date: Oct 2012
I installed the last update to this rom last night and once I started installing apps I couldn't unlock my device. The screen would light up but not the lock screen, I had to do a battery pull to reboot. and once it rebooted, I kept getting a systemui had stopped. Needless to say I had to go back to my old ROM :/ is there any fix for these problems? Thanks!

Sent from my GT-N7105 using PACman Rom


Devices-
Samsung Galaxy Note II - Beanstalk Rom w/ KitKat Experience
LG Thrill 4G - CM7 Rom
Samsung Galaxy S3 - stock
 
shefsalad7
Old
#294  
shefsalad7's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 84
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Delhi, India
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrodbrown58 View Post
I installed the last update to this rom last night and once I started installing apps I couldn't unlock my device. The screen would light up but not the lock screen, I had to do a battery pull to reboot. and once it rebooted, I kept getting a systemui had stopped. Needless to say I had to go back to my old ROM :/ is there any fix for these problems? Thanks!

Sent from my GT-N7105 using PACman Rom
This same thing happened to me. I found that Google plus is the culprit. I uninstalled it and everything works again. PS I had to uninstall it using Trwp because nothing worked without system ui
 
AzraelsKiss
Old
#295  
AzraelsKiss's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 158
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Owenton, KY
Quote:
Originally Posted by shefsalad7 View Post
This same thing happened to me. I found that Google plus is the culprit. I uninstalled it and everything works again. PS I had to uninstall it using Trwp because nothing worked without system ui
I was able to update G+ once I installed and updated everything else and rebooted the device. I don't know if y'all may have the same experience. Have a good one!
~Azrael's Kiss~
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes