Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,783,010 Members 44,215 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

ZTE Open Firefox OS 2.1 build thread

Tip us?
 
mahdsip
Old
(Last edited by mahdsip; 23rd August 2014 at 12:31 AM.) Reason: Mistake
#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by LinuxHolic View Post
Connect your phone in USB Debugging Mode and enter the following commands:
adb reboot-bootloader
fastboot erase userdata
fastboot erase cache
fastboot flash system system.img
fastboot flash userdata userdata.img
fastboot flash cache ramdisk.img


And you're good to go
Thanks LinuxHolic!! I have followed these steps and now the system gets stuck on boot image showing firefox logo and Firefox OS text and nothing else seems to happen, what can be causing this? I have been able to bring zte open back lo 1.1 oficial image from zte.

I am triying to update from FFOS1.1 working official image to 1.3 published images by Saijin_Naib.
 
YemSalat
Old
#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 26
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by mahdsip View Post
Thanks LinuxHolic!! I have followed these steps and now the system gets stuck on boot image showing firefox logo and Firefox OS text and nothing else seems to happen, what can be causing this? I have been able to bring zte open back lo 1.1 oficial image from zte.

I am triying to update from FFOS1.1 working official image to 1.3 published images by Saijin_Naib.
You'll probably need the boot.img from 1.3 as well. I don't think this version works with the one in 1.1 update.
 
mahdsip
Old
#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by YemSalat View Post
You'll probably need the boot.img from 1.3 as well. I don't think this version works with the one in 1.1 update.
Thanks again for your help!! I finally get a ffos 1.3 boot image but after all flashing all images (boot,userdata,system) i just get a reboot loop....I guess it is my karma who is making me to keep stuck to 1.1.

Any idea?
 
YemSalat
Old
#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 26
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by mahdsip View Post
Thanks again for your help!! I finally get a ffos 1.3 boot image but after all flashing all images (boot,userdata,system) i just get a reboot loop....I guess it is my karma who is making me to keep stuck to 1.1.

Any idea?
That probably wasn't me who helped you previously, but you're welcome anyway )
It's weird that you can't flash the 1.3, are you using the version which linr76 provided?

You can try flashing my 2.1 build (link), it should work for 1.1.
 
linr76
Old
#25  
Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 92
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Zürich

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by YemSalat View Post
That probably wasn't me who helped you previously, but you're welcome anyway )
It's weird that you can't flash the 1.3, are you using the version which linr76 provided?

You can try flashing my 2.1 build (link), it should work for 1.1.
my image is not available anymore because i stopped all work for the Open....
too many phones,
currently Xiaomi Mi3 64GB on last MIUI v5 developer ROM (4.8.22 KK 4.4.4)
 
YemSalat
Old
#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 26
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by linr76 View Post
my image is not available anymore because i stopped all work for the Open....
Is there any particular reason you decided not to work on it anymore? It sucks that building inari does not create any boot image whatsoever(
 
linr76
Old
#27  
Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 92
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Zürich

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by YemSalat View Post
Is there any particular reason you decided not to work on it anymore? It sucks that building inari does not create any boot image whatsoever(
yes, frankly said Mozilla's and ZTE's stupiditiy. throwing a half-done device on the market and then stop supporting it immediately didn't get many points with me.
too many phones,
currently Xiaomi Mi3 64GB on last MIUI v5 developer ROM (4.8.22 KK 4.4.4)
The Following User Says Thank You to linr76 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
enzobelmont
Old
#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Aug 2014
Default is mozilla supporting this phone?

is mozilla supporting this phone?
 
YemSalat
Old
(Last edited by YemSalat; Today at 09:52 AM.)
#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 26
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by enzobelmont View Post
is mozilla supporting this phone?
Somewhat, it is considered a 'Tier 1' device, refered to as 'Inari' (there are other devices that fall into this category as well)
https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/..._prerequisites

But you won't be able to get new builds unless you jaibreak it, cause ZTE stopped supporting this device shortly after release.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Twik Keeps Your Accounts Secure with Randomly Generated Passwords

If youre one of thosewho find it just an impossible task to keep trackof … more

Moto G 4G Receives Official CyanogenMod 11 Love

When theMoto Gwas initially released to the world in November of last year,very few actually … more

Get Your Tasks Organized on Android Wear with Agenda Wear

Having a checklist of things you need to do is something we all can find useful at … more

Top 5 LG G3 MODs – XDA Developer TV

The LG G3 has been LG’s breakout hit of the summer. Using their knowledge frombuilding some … more