Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,784,382 Members 45,696 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: Do you want to see this firmware being officially recognized by XDA with Portal news
Yes I want it 335 94.90%
No I don't want it 18 5.10%
Voters: 353. You may not vote on this poll

Xperia OverlayÖ | 2011 line | HDPI | Sony devices | 1.A.9.4.14.43 | OTA RE-Released

Tip us?
 
âεηιx
Old
(Last edited by âεηιx; Yesterday at 07:01 PM.)
#891  
âεηιx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 293
Posts: 602
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Xda Devlopers
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mehrdad32 View Post
Installed on Neo (MT15i) and can say very beautiful ROM

But CPU freq. is 1.6 GHz!! Set it below please, Device goes hot when in use...
This rom need more clock speed to make this rom lag free but if you don't need more clock speed just Do it your self just use performance control app and set the cpu clock low and set.cpu governor to ondemand.

Devices:Xperia Neo V,Xperia Z
 
denis0011
Old
#892  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 20
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mehrdad32 View Post
Installed on Neo (MT15i) and can say very beautiful ROM

But CPU freq. is 1.6 GHz!! Set it below please, Device goes hot when in use...
Use Room Toolbox to change it.
In my opinion the best option is min 245 MHz max 1651 MHz (If you phone is very hot you can choose smaller). I/O sio and governor smartassV2. Don't forget tick Apply on boot when you find good setting.
 
georgeiulian89
Old
#893  
georgeiulian89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 644
Posts: 1,102
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Pitesti
Quote:
Originally Posted by ihyabond009 View Post
It will be nice if the statusbar has the same color(transparent) with application we are currently opening
You know, sometimes if we open (most of the)apps, the statusbar will stay 'black'
even in some apps like walkman the statusbar will change its color as the walkman color do

Sorry for bad english :P here's the screenshot comparison between black statusbar and transparent in-app statusbar
Let me know if actually there's a mod or something that could do what I suggest
Use Tinted Status Bar (Xposed module)

Sent from my MT15i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2261389
^
II
XPERIA NEO Z ROM BY GEORGEIULIAN89
 
DeathStroke
Old
#894  
DeathStroke's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 187
Posts: 664
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: 31.3300░ N, 75.5800░ E
Here is battery backup or battery drain ss.
This was taken when data was on continously, 4.5 -5 hrs of walkman continuous, 15-20 min. Whatsapp+ chat, lil bit browsing on Opera mini. And i was on roaming for 3+ hours.

sent from Xperia arc S
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1409536285619.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (36.1 KB, 106 views)
Xperia Arc S
 
daniskai
Old
#895  
daniskai's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 15
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Jakarta
When I installed on my arc LT15i with 420 MB system partition. Install kernel from zip, full wipe via CWM, Install, boot success and setup guide appear.

Suddenly, I got bootloop.

Sent from my LT25i using XDA Free mobile app
 
âεηιx
Old
#896  
âεηιx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 293
Posts: 602
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Xda Devlopers
Quote:
Originally Posted by daniskai View Post
When I installed on my arc LT15i with 420 MB system partition. Install kernel from zip, full wipe via CWM, Install, boot success and setup guide appear.

Suddenly, I got bootloop.

Sent from my LT25i using XDA Free mobile app
Goto cwm clear dalvik and cache partition and flash the provided zip and reboot
Attached Files
File Type: zip flash this after flashing the rom.zip - [Click for QR Code] (139.3 KB, 10 views)

Devices:Xperia Neo V,Xperia Z
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to âεηιx For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
daniskai
Old
#897  
daniskai's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 15
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Jakarta
Quote:
Originally Posted by âεηιx View Post
Goto cwm clear dalvik and cache partition and flash the provided zip and reboot
Still bootloop

Sent from my LT25i using XDA Free mobile app
 
âεηιx
Old
(Last edited by âεηιx; Today at 11:07 AM.)
#898  
âεηιx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 293
Posts: 602
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Xda Devlopers
Quote:
Originally Posted by daniskai View Post
Still bootloop

Sent from my LT25i using XDA Free mobile app
open the rom zip with rar navigate to system>etc>search file hw_config.sh and extract it.
Now open that file with text editor and go down you'll found sript eccho 245760
Now you must delete from eccho 245760 to scalling_max_freq
And save it,,
Now Re-push into rom Zip system>etc
Finish. Now flash the rom this method provided by ryan my two friend have a same problem after. Doing this they are able to boot mobile device tested neo,arc. hope this method work for you too.

Devices:Xperia Neo V,Xperia Z

Tags
4.4.2, achotjan, sde, xperia, xperia overlay
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes