Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,193 Members 36,665 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][AOSP][KK-4.4.4] CyanHacker Rom [v1.1][13.08]

Tip us?
 
franzyroy
Old
#291  
franzyroy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,980
Posts: 4,097
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Normandy

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by noname55804 View Post
If you have any suggestions for a more ordered way, feel free to share them
OK... Thanks!

---------- Post added at 11:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:18 PM ----------

Status Bar, Notifications, Lock Screen and Navigation, I'll see them more that in Interface. Finally, it's my opinion, I think the others must to give theirs opinions about it.

in DualBoot on SGS IV: GT- I9505
The Following User Says Thank You to franzyroy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mentasm
Old
#292  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 40
Join Date: Nov 2011
Hi,

Dirty flashed initially but then decided to do a clean install (not because I had issues but because I wanted to get rid of excess apps)

Finding 1.1 is running great for me.

Things I had issues with on 1.0 are fixed. (OmniSwitch, cLock etc)

It was mentioned that the network management in the ROM is better than that offered by SCM. Can you point me to where this is configured, or is it all automatic? If anything I am finding the battery life a little less whithout SCM running
 
noname55804
Old
#293  
noname55804's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 320
Posts: 438
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Hamburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by mentasm View Post
Hi,

Dirty flashed initially but then decided to do a clean install (not because I had issues but because I wanted to get rid of excess apps)

Finding 1.1 is running great for me.

Things I had issues with on 1.0 are fixed. (OmniSwitch, cLock etc)

It was mentioned that the network management in the ROM is better than that offered by SCM. Can you point me to where this is configured, or is it all automatic? If anything I am finding the battery life a little less whithout SCM running
You should have smth similar in advanced --> battery
 
mentasm
Old
#294  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 40
Join Date: Nov 2011
Thanks for that. I hadn't found that menu yet
 
noname55804
Old
#295  
noname55804's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 320
Posts: 438
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Hamburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by franzyroy View Post
OK... Thanks!

---------- Post added at 11:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:18 PM ----------

Status Bar, Notifications, Lock Screen and Navigation, I'll see them more that in Interface. Finally, it's my opinion, I think the others must to give theirs opinions about it.
Leave a feature request in the corresponding tab, so that i dont miss anything
 
franzyroy
Old
#296  
franzyroy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,980
Posts: 4,097
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Normandy

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by noname55804 View Post
Leave a feature request in the corresponding tab, so that i dont miss anything
What did you mean ? You want I leave or it's you who leave. If it's for me, where have I do that ?

in DualBoot on SGS IV: GT- I9505
 
noname55804
Old
#297  
noname55804's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 320
Posts: 438
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Hamburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by franzyroy View Post
What did you mean ? You want I leave or it's you who leave. If it's for me, where have I do that ?
When you're online with a PC and have this thread opened, you'll see a black bar with a few tabs at the very top of this thread. One of those says feature request (or smth similar). Klick on that and you can leave you're feature request.
The Following User Says Thank You to noname55804 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
franzyroy
Old
#298  
franzyroy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,980
Posts: 4,097
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Normandy

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by noname55804 View Post
When you're online with a PC and have this thread opened, you'll see a black bar with a few tabs at the very top of this thread. One of those says feature request (or smth similar). Klick on that and you can leave you're feature request.
OK

in DualBoot on SGS IV: GT- I9505
 
franzyroy
Old
#299  
franzyroy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,980
Posts: 4,097
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Normandy

 
DONATE TO ME
@noname55804

It's good, I saw!

Thanks!

in DualBoot on SGS IV: GT- I9505
 
mentasm
Old
#300  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 40
Join Date: Nov 2011
I an getting the occasional freeze followed by a reboot on this latest version. Maybe one a day, but never got them before

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes