Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,371 Members 38,741 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Evervolv | 4.0.0p1 [AOSP 4.4.4] [3.4 kernel] [Nightlies] With /data/media

Tip us?
 
MIKEYSAKZ
Old
#781  
MIKEYSAKZ's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 155
Posts: 589
Join Date: Dec 2012
This seems like a newbie question but would I be able to flash any nightly without having a base version installed as long as I do a clean install
 
MIKEYSAKZ
Old
#782  
MIKEYSAKZ's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 155
Posts: 589
Join Date: Dec 2012
No matter what I do I can not get either a nightly version or the 5.2.14 version to flash upon install it says fail in red. I have tried both the 2.6.3 and the 2.7 version of twrp recommended by Flintman. And I guess the only thing left to do is re wipe with the toolbox and start fresh with clockwork mod to see if that changes the situation unless any one has come across this with a simpler solutions

Sent from my SCH-I535 using XDA Free mobile app
 
Mgamerz
Old
#783  
Mgamerz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 753
Join Date: May 2011
My gapps won't install properly, something about setting metadata. I ignored it and it seems to work. I didn't know there's a TWRP 2.7 for touchpad, never saw it on the TWRP page.


@ Above you might need to expand /system and /data through the patch. On mobile so I don't have links...

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Click Thanks if my post helped you It's like the free version of donating

T-Mobile $30 a month Samsung Galaxy Nexus - Primary
Sprint LG Mach - Secondary
Nexus 7 (not even rooted!)

Nokia N810 (Maemo)
HP Touchpad (WebOS)
Motorola Atrix (Gingerbread) - Sold due to OEM never keeping promises
 
MIKEYSAKZ
Old
#784  
MIKEYSAKZ's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 155
Posts: 589
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mgamerz View Post
My gapps won't install properly, something about setting metadata. I ignored it and it seems to work. I didn't know there's a TWRP 2.7 for touchpad, never saw it on the TWRP page
@Above you might need to expand /system and /data through the patch. On mobile so I don't have links...

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
There is a 2.7 version in the op unless Igor it wrong which is quite possible
 
Mgamerz
Old
#785  
Mgamerz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 753
Join Date: May 2011
Hmm maybe I should have read the whole OP...

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Click Thanks if my post helped you It's like the free version of donating

T-Mobile $30 a month Samsung Galaxy Nexus - Primary
Sprint LG Mach - Secondary
Nexus 7 (not even rooted!)

Nokia N810 (Maemo)
HP Touchpad (WebOS)
Motorola Atrix (Gingerbread) - Sold due to OEM never keeping promises
 
gaww
Old
#786  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 483
Posts: 3,673
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Western NC
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mgamerz View Post
My gapps won't install properly, something about setting metadata. I ignored it and it seems to work. I didn't know there's a TWRP 2.7 for touchpad, never saw it on the TWRP page.


@ Above you might need to expand /system and /data through the patch. On mobile so I don't have links...

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
There are TWRP and Philz recoveries specifically modded to work with data media setups, Doubt they are on the recovery websites. I usually use TWRP, but on this ROM I have been using modded Philz with no issues so far.
 
nevertells2
Old
#787  
nevertells2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 591
Posts: 1,153
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by gaww View Post
There are TWRP and Philz recoveries specifically modded to work with data media setups, Doubt they are on the recovery websites. I usually use TWRP, but on this ROM I have been using modded Philz with no issues so far.
Since philz created a touch version of CWM, I have no need for TWRP.

NT
 
masdacheri
Old
#788  
masdacheri's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 252
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by MIKEYSAKZ View Post
This seems like a newbie question but would I be able to flash any nightly without having a base version installed as long as I do a clean install

U can wipe system, cache, n dalvic cache but dont wipe data, after that try reboot recovery n if ask install superuser click ok..coz if u try flashing before reboot recovery it cant be flashing..remamber flash fw + gapps, if main app error (like youtube, playstore) try uninstall update n update again if u want

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes