Enable Call Recording on Xperia Z2 and Z3

Call recording, while not legal in every part of the world, is quite handy in certain situations. … more

Google Play Store Payments Available in China

Google has taken a big step to make its services accessible globally. Since the introduction of … more

How to Set a Video as Your Boot Animation

If you wish to make your phone truly unique, you may want to consider adding a nice boot animation. … more

TWRP for Nexus 6 and 9 Available, Unofficial CM12 Alpha for HTC Explorer! – XDA TV

Team Win Recovery Project for the Nexus 6 and Nexus … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How to enable LTE on Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4 3G/LTE

OP svetliol

22nd May 2014, 08:35 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 8
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Hello. I have Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4 3G/LTE (SM-T325) and since yesterday we have new (the first in our country) LTE network. Now i have a problem - the LTE option is unavailable and i cant use my LTE sim. I have searched in google but did not find a way to enable the LTE.
Please help.
22nd May 2014, 09:11 AM   |  #2  
m0ngstr0us's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 39
 
216 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by svetliol

Hello. I have Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4 3G/LTE (SM-T325) and since yesterday we have new (the first in our country) LTE network. Now i have a problem - the LTE option is unavailable and i cant use my LTE sim. I have searched in google but did not find a way to enable the LTE.
Please help.

Settings > Connections > More Networks > Mobile Networks > Network Modes

Check if 'LTE/WCDMA/GSM' is checked.
22nd May 2014, 09:19 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 8
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by m0ngstr0us

Settings > Connections > More Networks > Mobile Networks > Network Modes

Check if 'LTE/WCDMA/GSM' is checked.

I know that, but my device does not have LTE option to choose.This is regional locked by software becouse the devices for our country didn't need LTE until now.
22nd May 2014, 09:26 AM   |  #4  
m0ngstr0us's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 39
 
216 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by svetliol

I know that, but my device does not have LTE option to choose.This is regional locked by software becouse the devices for our country didn't need LTE until now.

Ouhh. So prolly u guys will have to wait for the region updates. Or try flashing Asia's firmware?
22nd May 2014, 09:38 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 8
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by m0ngstr0us

Ouhh. So prolly u guys will have to wait for the region updates. Or try flashing Asia's firmware?

Thanks. Will the Malaysia or Singapore work?
22nd May 2014, 09:48 AM   |  #6  
m0ngstr0us's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 39
 
216 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by svetliol

Thanks. Will the Malaysia or Singapore work?

You can try. I'm from SG and its working fine.
22nd May 2014, 03:34 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 8
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Flashed the Singapore, reset the devise and still no success.
2nd September 2014, 11:39 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
same issue
Quote:
Originally Posted by svetliol

Flashed the Singapore, reset the devise and still no success.

any news ?? I having the same issue with sm-p905
I tiered 3 different rom all ready with no luck.

my thread link " [ http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...8/post55174810 ] "

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes