CyanogenMod 12 for HTC Desire 601

more

Team Win Recovery Project for Tornado 348

more

PhotoMath: A Math Beginner’s Dream App

more

Leaked Galaxy S6 Apps Hit the Forums

more
Post Reply

[Q] HTC M8 Vodafone Branded (Dutch)

OP Justin2003

1st June 2014, 07:30 AM   |  #1  
Justin2003's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kerkrade
Thanks Meter: 88
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
I can get a branded HTC One M8 get through my provider Vodafone Netherlands.
Now I wonder is there much delay between the updates of Vodafone Branded and WW International M8.
Last edited by Justin2003; 1st June 2014 at 08:57 AM.
1st June 2014, 09:18 AM   |  #2  
Member
Flag near Eindhoven
Thanks Meter: 7
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
In the past it took them about a extra month to update my HTC hd2 , maybe they're faster nowadays but when in doubth just go for unbranded ( maybe thorougth typhone?)
1st June 2014, 09:30 AM   |  #3  
Justin2003's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kerkrade
Thanks Meter: 88
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lexuz

In the past it took them about a extra month to update my HTC hd2 , maybe they're faster nowadays but when in doubth just go for unbranded ( maybe thorougth typhone?)

I can get the Vodafone M8 for free.
1st June 2014, 10:13 AM   |  #4  
Member
Flag near Eindhoven
Thanks Meter: 7
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin2003

I can get the Vodafone M8 for free.

if you can get for free by Vodafone most of the times you can get it also by typhone (and others) even if you have to pay a bit for it I would do it.
Just my 2 cents ��
1st June 2014, 12:52 PM   |  #5  
weepatc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ayrshire
Thanks Meter: 27
 
479 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Vodafone in the UK have been very quick at updates in my experience.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
1st June 2014, 06:39 PM   |  #6  
Justin2003's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kerkrade
Thanks Meter: 88
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
I will see. Maybe i can change my CID and MID and install stock International 401.
2nd September 2014, 12:54 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Hi Justine,
Wondering if you changed CID or somehow managed to get S-Off ?
I just got my ne M8 Vodafone NL and unlocked the bootloader.
Tried to s-off with firewater but it's a no-go.
2nd September 2014, 01:06 PM   |  #8  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 9,313
 
14,922 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by yahavrave

Hi Justine,
Wondering if you changed CID or somehow managed to get S-Off ?
I just got my ne M8 Vodafone NL and unlocked the bootloader.
Tried to s-off with firewater but it's a no-go.

As told to many......many people ! Use SUNSHINE

The Following User Says Thank You to Mr Hofs For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
branded, htc, vodafone
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes