Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,803,273 Members 44,751 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] HTC M8 Vodafone Branded (Dutch)

Tip us?
 
Justin2003
Old
(Last edited by Justin2003; 1st June 2014 at 07:57 AM.)
#1  
Justin2003's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 212
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Kerkrade
Default [Q] HTC M8 Vodafone Branded (Dutch)

I can get a branded HTC One M8 get through my provider Vodafone Netherlands.
Now I wonder is there much delay between the updates of Vodafone Branded and WW International M8.
 
lexuz
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 66
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: near Eindhoven
In the past it took them about a extra month to update my HTC hd2 , maybe they're faster nowadays but when in doubth just go for unbranded ( maybe thorougth typhone?)
 
Justin2003
Old
#3  
Justin2003's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 212
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Kerkrade
Quote:
Originally Posted by lexuz View Post
In the past it took them about a extra month to update my HTC hd2 , maybe they're faster nowadays but when in doubth just go for unbranded ( maybe thorougth typhone?)
I can get the Vodafone M8 for free.
 
lexuz
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 66
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: near Eindhoven
Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin2003 View Post
I can get the Vodafone M8 for free.
if you can get for free by Vodafone most of the times you can get it also by typhone (and others) even if you have to pay a bit for it I would do it.
Just my 2 cents ��
 
weepatc
Old
#5  
weepatc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 461
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ayrshire
Vodafone in the UK have been very quick at updates in my experience.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
Devices:

Current: HTC Titan
HTC HD7
HTC HD2
Sony Ericsson X1i
 
Justin2003
Old
#6  
Justin2003's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 212
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Kerkrade
I will see. Maybe i can change my CID and MID and install stock International 401.
 
yahavrave
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Amsterdam
Hi Justine,
Wondering if you changed CID or somehow managed to get S-Off ?
I just got my ne M8 Vodafone NL and unlocked the bootloader.
Tried to s-off with firewater but it's a no-go.
 
Mr Hofs
Old
#8  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter 8,416
Posts: 13,804
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by yahavrave View Post
Hi Justine,
Wondering if you changed CID or somehow managed to get S-Off ?
I just got my ne M8 Vodafone NL and unlocked the bootloader.
Tried to s-off with firewater but it's a no-go.
As told to many......many people ! Use SUNSHINE

The Following User Says Thank You to Mr Hofs For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
branded, htc, vodafone
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes