Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,179 Members 41,330 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Guide] Know your Device: Galaxy S Duos GT-S7562~Root~Odin~CWM~ROM LIST |2014.03.05|

Tip us?
 
vishal.6794
Old
#21  
vishal.6794's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 37
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: AHMEDABAD
Quote:
Originally Posted by Himan Boro View Post
Cant We Install The CWM Recovery
Permanently..?
Or Do I Need to.go in download mode and do that everytym If i Want To Go In CWM
Recovery......
I.Followed Steps Properly But
The Problem Is That CWM is not
permanent...After Steps I Can Acces
in CWM But After That If I Reboot
My Phone And Try To Go In CWM
Recovry By Volume- + volume+
+home + power
i enter into Stock Recovery...
Cwm can b used just for once after
installing Recovery.tar/download mode

If you're on a stock ROM, it's possible some file are flashing a stock recovery. Verify both of these are not present
/system/etc/install-recovery.sh
/system/recovery-from-boot.p


if both file are present then use following steps.

  1. install ROOT EXPLORER , ES FILE BROWSER , SOLID EXPLORER or any explorer with root functionality.
  2. just go to /system/etc/ and delete install-recovery.sh file
  3. now again flash cmw
  4. now all done.


don't forget to press thanks
Hit thnx if I hv helped you.
The Following User Says Thank You to vishal.6794 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
av2588
Old
#22  
av2588's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 64
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Legazpi City
Quote:
Originally Posted by alkesh95 View Post
Cwm is temporary
First this issue should be solved
Remove battery immediately from your phone once Odin displays "PASS" and phone starts vibrating..

***TIP: Remove battery cover first before flashing with Odin so that you can remove your battery immediately***

After that, your phone now has permanent CWM recovery..
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to av2588 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sagar0592
Old
(Last edited by sagar0592; 7th July 2014 at 07:45 AM.)
#23  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 54
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: mumbai
Unhappy cant mount EMMC

Ppl i am not being able to wipe devik cache/install zip from internal sd card due to error with unable to mount Emmc, :'( Please suggest.

Regards,
Sagar
Device : Samsung Galaxy S Duos!
ROM :: PMP™ Ultra ROM for Samsung Galaxy S Duos (GT-S7562)

SD Card :: Samsung 32 GB Class 6
Kernel :: Kyle OC2
ROOT # :[/B]: Yes Ü
←←←Click on the Thanks button if you think i Helped
 
dogmatism
Old
#24  
dogmatism's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 176
Join Date: Dec 2006
Just a quick note,

For chinese variant S7562C

Flash via odin recovery:
http://down.cnanzhi.com/tutorials/sa...ry_6.0.3.7.rar

Then Flash root file:
http://down.cnanzhi.com/tutorials/sa...T%E5%8C%85.zip
 
Razor64
Old
#25  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 47
Join Date: Jul 2014
Thumbs up Request for Mods

Can somebody make 2 mods for the latest firmware XXBNE2?

1. No sim icons on status bar.

2. Make the second sim network bar look like the first sim network bar.

Many thanks!
 
meganukebmp
Old
#26  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 72
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Sofia
Quote:
Originally Posted by sagar0592 View Post
Ppl i am not being able to wipe devik cache/install zip from internal sd card due to error with unable to mount Emmc, :'( Please suggest.

Regards,
Sagar
Insert or change the SD card... IDK why the problem is caused but that fixed it
Regards!
Current Device: Samsung Galaxy Mini 2 GT-S6500D [Jena] { In its last breaths }
ROM: CyanogenMod 10.1 modified by bleached
RECOVERY: ClockWorkMod 6.0.x by TheWhisp
 
sagar0592
Old
#27  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 54
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by meganukebmp View Post
Insert or change the SD card... IDK why the problem is caused but that fixed it
Regards!
Thnx for the reply mate, but m talkin bout internal memory, there is nothing to do with the SD CARD.
Device : Samsung Galaxy S Duos!
ROM :: PMP™ Ultra ROM for Samsung Galaxy S Duos (GT-S7562)

SD Card :: Samsung 32 GB Class 6
Kernel :: Kyle OC2
ROOT # :[/B]: Yes Ü
←←←Click on the Thanks button if you think i Helped
 
meganukebmp
Old
#28  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 72
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Sofia
Quote:
Originally Posted by sagar0592 View Post
Thnx for the reply mate, but m talkin bout internal memory, there is nothing to do with the SD CARD.
Yeah internal memmory also fixes... Idk what the problem is but inserting a memmory card fixes both inetnal and external.
Current Device: Samsung Galaxy Mini 2 GT-S6500D [Jena] { In its last breaths }
ROM: CyanogenMod 10.1 modified by bleached
RECOVERY: ClockWorkMod 6.0.x by TheWhisp

Tags
galaxy s duos, galaxy s duos rom, gt-s7562
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes