Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,786,442 Members 42,657 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP][MultiColor]Htc_BlinkFeed Port + HtcIME by gakugaku[Aug 24thUpdate]

Tip us?
 
ichigo_kurosaki
Old
(Last edited by ichigo_kurosaki; Yesterday at 05:49 AM.)
#841  
ichigo_kurosaki's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 150
Posts: 525
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Butuan City
Thumbs up Facebook plugin works! :D

hey, @gakugaku,

i have tried the Facebook plugin on mine (installed this blinkfeed on my nexus 7 2012 tablet) and added the plugin by copying the apk into /system/priv-app and setting permission 644 (rw-r-r) afaik. it works flawlessly and blinkfeed updates without problem. i just hope that you will make a tablet version of blinkfeed and set the proper DPI for the spacing. although i don't complain on mine, spacing of the icons are a bit far off from each other. but anyway, your work is appreciiated.


MY DEVICE TIMELINE:



PHONE: HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio z715e
ROM: ViperS5.2.1
KERNEL: 3.4.10 SebastianFM1.0.4
BOOTLOADER: Unlocked,Rumrunner S-OFF
RECOVERY: 4Ext Recovery Touch 1.0.0.6 RC2

TABLET: Nexus 7 2012 Wi-Fi (rooted)
ROM: Stock KitKat 4.4.4
KERNEL: Stock
BOOTLOADER: Unlocked
RECOVERY: TWRP 2.7.7.0

Follow my Beginners' Sensation AIO Guide

"Hit that THANKS button if my post has helped you. It's not that hard, is it?
The Following User Says Thank You to ichigo_kurosaki For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
yashade2001
Old
(Last edited by yashade2001; Yesterday at 11:06 PM.)
#842  
yashade2001's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 512
Posts: 513
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Ankara

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ichigo_kurosaki View Post
hey, @gakugaku,

i have tried the Facebook plugin on mine (installed this blinkfeed on my nexus 7 2012 tablet) and added the plugin by copying the apk into /system/priv-app and setting permission 644 (rw-r-r) afaik. it works flawlessly and blinkfeed updates without problem. i just hope that you will make a tablet version of blinkfeed and set the proper DPI for the spacing. although i don't complain on mine, spacing of the icons are a bit far off from each other. but anyway, your work is appreciiated.
Plugin? Can you share it?


Update: no need, i found it.

Nexus 5 cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi
AOSPAL Member

Add Me To Your Circles On Google+: plus.google.com/u/0/102336505893640042592
My GitHub: github.com/yashade2001
 
Akhayev
Old
#843  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 51
Join Date: Nov 2013
Please help me .. I tried everything to make the weather work but it didnt ..i have lg g3 32gb d855
 
yashade2001
Old
#844  
yashade2001's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 512
Posts: 513
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Ankara

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akhayev View Post
Please help me .. I tried everything to make the weather work but it didnt ..i have lg g3 32gb d855
Add account and enable sync for weather

Nexus 5 cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi
AOSPAL Member

Add Me To Your Circles On Google+: plus.google.com/u/0/102336505893640042592
My GitHub: github.com/yashade2001
 
Der_Flooo
Old
#845  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 113
Posts: 719
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Berlin
Wow im so happy can you post the apk for german dictionary ? For sense input !
Devices
HTC One X > OrDroid by shnizlon or CyanogenMod 10 Official Nightlies (sold )

ZTE Skate > PARANOID ICS Rom by C3C0

Samsung Galaxy Note 2 ---> Stock Rom (Rooted) (but i think in a few weeks cm10.1 )

My Facebook Page : Android&Music-News

 
Sacred_Prophet
Old
#846  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jul 2014
Thank you. It is really awesome!
 
saud__19
Old
#847  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 67
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Riyadh
All language packs excluded from my HTC M8 backup. I already test Arabic and English on my LG G3 with a normal install and it works fine. by the way my G3 is not rooted.

https://mega.co.nz/#!5Zk1BSIA!ObVuGX...P7lvcbhXXbKbAE
 
sanjayatlive
Old
#848  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 39
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default Help

Guys,I'm having a weird problem.Blink feed launcher isn't showing any feeds.when i pull down it shows its updating but feeds never appear.I've subscribed to many feeds.None of them appear in the highlights field.Contents aren't getting added. It worked flawlessly a few days back.I'm running CM11 on nexus 5.I'm using blink feed latest version v12.I've attached a few screenshots.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-09-02-19-27-29.png
Views:	44
Size:	160.7 KB
ID:	2921928   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-09-02-19-27-18.png
Views:	41
Size:	60.7 KB
ID:	2921929   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-09-02-19-29-15.png
Views:	39
Size:	165.4 KB
ID:	2921930   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-09-02-19-27-37.png
Views:	38
Size:	74.3 KB
ID:	2921931  

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes