MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more
Post Reply

[Q] root ≠ root? - MediaPad X1

10th June 2014, 10:43 PM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
thank you very much it's working very very well !
2nd September 2014, 10:03 PM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Aman
Quote:
Originally Posted by RheinPirat

Solution (Tanks to "perpe" from android-hilfe.de)


1. Get a Terminal app from the PlayStore
2. Type: SU
3. Type: mount -o rw,remount /system
4. Type: chattr -R -i /system
5. DONE

/system/xxx has no more write protection


EDIT: After a reboot - the /system/ is again protected

Best thing that worked for me was I rooted with vroot then installed supersu and busy box after that just used rootexplorer and after rebooting it still retains permissions. No need for terminal.
2nd September 2014, 11:27 PM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Flag LYON - FR
Thanks Meter: 2
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vicolodo

hello,
i would like to buy the device,
can you check if the device does support wifi display (miracast),
e.g if it can mirror its screen wirelessly to the tv (like as it was connected via hdmi cable)
i have an LG smart tv that is miracast certified, so i wonder if it can work with the mediapad x1
i know that on the mediapad there is the multi screen option, but i dont know if it is like wireless display (miracast)
let me know!
thank you!

Yes , it work
there is a multiscreen option in notifications , and it work with my 2014' samsung led TV
all screen is mirrored ( by wifi ) on the TV
but touch is only on the device ( i have a pointing system like a wii remote on the tv , but it doen't work with the phone mirror )
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in MediaPad, SpringBoard General by ThreadRank