Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,408 Members 52,632 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][PORT][GPL]Clean_Cm_7.2[26-05-2014]

Tip us?
 
Wooaarr
Old
#31  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 108
Posts: 116
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
But i also installed S2E app which i think is responsible for this
Mate, you cannot complain if you have 2 things installed that are supposed to do the same thing. Of course they will interfere... Get rid of one of them, Link2Sd always worked flawless for me.

Quote:
Camera hangs everytime!!!
I do not own this device, does anybody else facing the same issue? If so, replacing the camera.apk with the one from original Cm 7.2 should fix this issue.

Quote:
thank you...
but still no sound, maybe this is my card issue...
i still try V1.3....by the way
Sorry, I have no idea what is going on there...
 
hangman04
Old
#32  
hangman04's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Bucharest
i installed s2e after i tried every guide i could find for link2sd.
 
Wooaarr
Old
#33  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 108
Posts: 116
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by hangman04 View Post
i installed s2e after i tried every guide i could find for link2sd.
I think the problem is on your end, as everything works as it should for most people.

Try the following.

1. Format your sdcard with a fat32 partition and an ext3 partition. I suggest "Minitool Partition wizard" for Windows
2. Install the Rom
3. Install link2Sd

This worked every time on my old galaxy mini from which I ported this.
 
Galaxy_Rohit
Old
#34  
Galaxy_Rohit's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 227
Posts: 982
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Electrifying
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wooaarr View Post
I do not own this device, does anybody else facing the same issue? If so, replacing the camera.apk with the one from original Cm 7.2 should fix this issue.


Sorry, I have no idea what is going on there...
Yes! I know that replacing camera.apk is what I can do from my side. But feedback helps in the development, so I mentioned it.
Also, available ram is much like official cm7-latest, but its like a "no problem" for me:thumbup:
 
Adnin
Old
#35  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 39
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Talaud
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wooaarr View Post
Sorry, I have no idea what is going on there...
argh...in V1.5 my HH has crashed after reboot or discharged battery....google service and titanium back up have too..i have flashing repeatedly after crash...and installed again my app in titanium backup, when HH go to die or reboot..that issue has returned...
but this rom is awesome and fast....i love this, but my i dunno what happened in my HH....

#go back at V1.4 with no sound
 
Wooaarr
Old
#36  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 108
Posts: 116
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adnin View Post
argh...in V1.5 my HH has crashed after reboot or discharged battery....google service and titanium back up have too..i have flashing repeatedly after crash...and installed again my app in titanium backup, when HH go to die or reboot..that issue has returned...
but this rom is awesome and fast....i love this, but my i dunno what happened in my HH....

#go back at V1.4 with no sound

I'm sorry I do not fully understand your issue. Could you please be a bit more specific.
For example what is HH? (Handheld?)
The Following User Says Thank You to Wooaarr For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Adnin
Old
#37  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 39
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Talaud
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wooaarr View Post
I'm sorry I do not fully understand your issue. Could you please be a bit more specific.
For example what is HH? (Handheld?)
thanks for fast respon as usual

i am sorry...HH = Handheld, S5670 of course

i have installed V1.5 several times with redownload files (this clean cm7.2 and i have 3), and stable. but my issued
occurs when my handphone (HP) die or reboot.

some experiment shows
1. HP is stable, no crash after reboot or die when i have not installed my app in HP.
2. HP is crash after reboot or die, when i install app although one app.

something wrong with my HP? or only me this issue happened
 
Wooaarr
Old
#38  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 108
Posts: 116
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adnin View Post
thanks for fast respon as usual

i am sorry...HH = Handheld, S5670 of course

i have installed V1.5 several times with redownload files (this clean cm7.2 and i have 3), and stable. but my issued
occurs when my handphone (HP) die or reboot.

some experiment shows
1. HP is stable, no crash after reboot or die when i have not installed my app in HP.
2. HP is crash after reboot or die, when i install app although one app.

something wrong with my HP? or only me this issue happened
Ok let me see if I got this straight.

Your phone is working fine and runs normal.
You install an app and your phone crashes. ( Any app, or just one specific one? )
Your confusing me again, what is HP?

Try to make full clean flash

1. Format /system
2. Wipe /data & factory reset
3. Install Rom
4. Reboot
The Following User Says Thank You to Wooaarr For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Adnin
Old
#39  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 39
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Talaud
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wooaarr View Post
Ok let me see if I got this straight.

Your phone is working fine and runs normal.
You install an app and your phone crashes. ( Any app, or just one specific one? )
Your confusing me again, what is HP?

Try to make full clean flash

1. Format /system
2. Wipe /data & factory reset
3. Install Rom
4. Reboot
i am sorry for confusing sir....HP (Handphone)

hm....i think app with root permission,,,but titanium backup will crash. this issue not occurs in other rom....
yeah...i still hope use this rom for my phone...
 
Wooaarr
Old
#40  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 108
Posts: 116
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adnin View Post
i am sorry for confusing sir....HP (Handphone)

hm....i think app with root permission,,,but titanium backup will crash. this issue not occurs in other rom....
yeah...i still hope use this rom for my phone...

Ah, now I see

I guess the insecure su binary I included got finally outdated. Install SuperSu from the playstore and update the su binary.

This should fix your problem.

The Following User Says Thank You to Wooaarr For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes