Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more

XDA Partners with LG for Developer Challenge

Many Android enthusiasts know the name LG. LG is the maker of some Google Nexus devices and some … more
Post Reply

Is it possible to flash custom rom after esn/meid repair

22nd May 2014, 09:06 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Hello all,
I have been having the hardest time I have a phone that was flashed/repaired using a donor phone. On these phones is it possible to flash a custom rom? Everytime i try my esn gets zeroed out and all my programming gets erased Then when i switch back to an MK4 rom everything comes back. Ive been flashing rom after rom with no success. am i doing something wrong or is this just not possible?
22nd May 2014, 11:32 PM   |  #2  
jlmancuso's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag houston, tx
Thanks Meter: 5,073
 
4,809 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by threesix10

Hello all,
I have been having the hardest time I have a phone that was flashed/repaired using a donor phone. On these phones is it possible to flash a custom rom? Everytime i try my esn gets zeroed out and all my programming gets erased Then when i switch back to an MK4 rom everything comes back. Ive been flashing rom after rom with no success. am i doing something wrong or is this just not possible?

Are you flashing an aosp 4.4 rom using twrp?

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
23rd May 2014, 02:26 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlmancuso

Are you flashing an aosp 4.4 rom using twrp?

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I have flashed almost every 4.4 rom in the development section and yes i have tried both twrp and cwm recoveries.
I even tried reverting back to stock after every flash and then doing the process all over again and still get the same resilts.
23rd May 2014, 04:17 AM   |  #4  
jlmancuso's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag houston, tx
Thanks Meter: 5,073
 
4,809 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by threesix10

I have flashed almost every 4.4 rom in the development section and yes i have tried both twrp and cwm recoveries.
I even tried reverting back to stock after every flash and then doing the process all over again and still get the same resilts.

Use 6.07.9 http://goo.im/devs/philz_touch/CWM_A...d_Edition/l900

This should fix your problem. I am flashed to cricket and dont have any issues.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
25th May 2014, 02:07 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlmancuso

Use 6.07.9 http://goo.im/devs/philz_touch/CWM_A...d_Edition/l900

This should fix your problem. I am flashed to cricket and dont have any issues.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Did you flash by using a donor phone changing your ESN/MEID ?
25th May 2014, 04:42 AM   |  #6  
jlmancuso's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag houston, tx
Thanks Meter: 5,073
 
4,809 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by threesix10

Did you flash by using a donor phone changing your ESN/MEID ?

Yes I have multiple phones cloned to the same esn. My current esn belonged to an evo 4g which is now dead. It is on another evo 4g, evo 3d, and now on my note 2 also.
25th May 2014, 04:50 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlmancuso

Yes I have multiple phones cloned to the same esn. My current esn belonged to an evo 4g which is now dead. It is on another evo 4g, evo 3d, and now on my note 2 also.

OK thank you wanted to make sure before I did yet another wipe lol I will try tomorrow and let you know if it worked.
4th September 2014, 01:45 AM   |  #8  
ludatrick's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Port-au-Prince
Thanks Meter: 8
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlmancuso

Yes I have multiple phones cloned to the same esn. My current esn belonged to an evo 4g which is now dead. It is on another evo 4g, evo 3d, and now on my note 2 also.

???? any help to clone my esn/meid to a note 2?
4th September 2014, 07:57 AM   |  #9  
jlmancuso's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag houston, tx
Thanks Meter: 5,073
 
4,809 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ludatrick

???? any help to clone my esn/meid to a note 2?

Xda does not like cloning talk cause it is in the gray areas of the law. Best not to ask so you dont get warned or get points toward being banned.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes