How to Fix the Nexus Available Storage Bug – XDA TV

Is your Nexus device only showing half of the available storage as it should? Many … more

Don’t Forget About Birthdays with Birthday Reminder

A person’s birthday is, without a doubt,one of the most important days in his … more

Don’t Fear Flashing with I Don’t Want You!

The XDA message boards are full of various modifications, with many of these helping … more

Quo Vadis, Open {Source, Standards, World}? w/ Jan Wildeboer – XDA:DevCon 2014

Open Source was a big topic at this years XDA:DevCon … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

blinkfeed for all devices

OP anirudhks

4th May 2014, 06:17 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,003
 
1,063 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
Just wanted to share this for all

here is a process for installing blink feed for all the devices

http://androidiphonetips.blogspot.sg...g-for-all.html
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to anirudhks For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th May 2014, 01:29 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Do you need root for this?

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Free mobile app
5th May 2014, 01:31 PM   |  #3  
ronak47's Avatar
Senior Member
London
Thanks Meter: 53
 
617 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Thanks.

It works for me but the app grid alignment is massively off. See PIC below.Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1399289503409.jpg
Views:	1454
Size:	81.5 KB
ID:	2726760

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk
5th May 2014, 04:54 PM   |  #4  
ghemanth's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amalapuram
Thanks Meter: 160
 
1,052 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
not working for xperia v
7th May 2014, 12:11 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by strongylad28

Do you need root for this?

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Free mobile app

No, you don't need Root.


Quote:
Originally Posted by ghemanth

not working for xperia v

Is your Xperia V running 4.4.2 KitKat? It only works on KitKat.

Here is the original thread by the guy who got the port working.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2735764

Can change the colors of the Blinkfeed now, still no Facebook support though.
Last edited by Pesetio; 7th May 2014 at 12:21 PM. Reason: forgot to quote someone
7th May 2014, 01:36 PM   |  #6  
ghemanth's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amalapuram
Thanks Meter: 160
 
1,052 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Thumbs down
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pesetio

No, you don't need Root.




Is your Xperia V running 4.4.2 KitKat? It only works on KitKat.

Here is the original thread by the guy who got the port working.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2735764

Can change the colors of the Blinkfeed now, still no Facebook support though.

nopeee........ 4.3jb
7th May 2014, 01:49 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghemanth

nopeee........ 4.3jb

Sorry friend, it's just not going to work on anything lower then 4.4
The Following User Says Thank You to Pesetio For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th May 2014, 06:31 AM   |  #8  
E_n_T's Avatar
Senior Member
Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 74
 
337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Haha. Jesus. Works fine here on my z2. Weather doesnt work tho.

Skickat från min D6503 via Tapatalk
23rd May 2014, 06:28 AM   |  #9  
Sir-ay's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cologne
Thanks Meter: 12
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Hahahahahhaha, it's easy mate. Thx. Weather dont works too

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
5th September 2014, 09:00 AM   |  #10  
djgodlike's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
I finally have Facebook working with v12

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes