Fix Lollipop Memory Leak – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Unfortunately there was a memory leak in Android 5.0.x Lollipop. Thankfully it was … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Moto G (2014)

After the release of Android 5.1, the CyanogenMod 12.1 madness continues. The Moto G (2014) … more

Would The LG G4 Fare Well With The Snapdragon 808?

The LG G4 has a lot to prove, given that last year’s LG G3 was among the best … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Android One

Android One devices once again got a pretty stable release of Android 5.1. XDA Recognized … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] power softkey

5th September 2014, 01:37 PM |#11  
jcsy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Land of the Z1/EVO3D/GTAB10.1(2)
Thanks Meter: 945
 
3,669 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
Anyone able to use xposed, or any way to remap say.... Camera or volume buttons to wake device

-----------------------------------------------------
Tapatalked from Sony Xperia Z1
Stock JB 4.4.4 | Root | Deodex | Cam Mods
5th September 2014, 06:56 PM |#12  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag King Grumpy Lord from Frown Town, Grumpy Land
Thanks Meter: 4,921
 
10,702 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcsy

Anyone able to use xposed, or any way to remap say.... Camera or volume buttons to wake device

-----------------------------------------------------
Tapatalked from Sony Xperia Z1
Stock JB 4.4.4 | Root | Deodex | Cam Mods

Yes

Look for xposed additions module to remap keys

I use my volume up button for the power button all the time, the only thing it wont do is turn it on, it will wake, send to sleep and long press brings up the reboot menu
6th September 2014, 03:45 PM |#13  
Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley

I use my volume up button for the power button all the time, the only thing it wont do is turn it on, it will wake, send to sleep and long press brings up the reboot menu

Why did you have to do that? Is your power button dying?

Kinda worried now... does this happen a lot on the Z1? The phone can't be that old, it's been out for 12 months!?
6th September 2014, 03:53 PM |#14  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag King Grumpy Lord from Frown Town, Grumpy Land
Thanks Meter: 4,921
 
10,702 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hüttenkäse

Why did you have to do that? Is your power button dying?

Kinda worried now... does this happen a lot on the Z1? The phone can't be that old, it's been out for 12 months!?

firstly I did because I could. I like playing around and changing stuff

But also when I hold my phone my thumb naturally goes to that spot, so I thought why not change the button..
The Following User Says Thank You to gregbradley For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th September 2014, 05:35 PM |#15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley

But also when I hold my phone my thumb naturally goes to that spot, so I thought why not change the button..

Ah ok. Very true. The power button's position is a bit awkward in that respect. Bit difficult to press when using just one hand, either left or right.

I guess Sony assumed everyone would use such a big phone with two hands at all times.
6th September 2014, 06:44 PM |#16  
jcsy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Land of the Z1/EVO3D/GTAB10.1(2)
Thanks Meter: 945
 
3,669 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley

Yes

Look for xposed additions module to remap keys

I use my volume up button for the power button all the time, the only thing it wont do is turn it on, it will wake, send to sleep and long press brings up the reboot menu

What's the mod called

-----------------------------------------------------
Tapatalked from Sony Xperia Z1
Stock JB 4.4.4 | Root | Deodex | Cam Mods
6th September 2014, 06:54 PM |#17  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag King Grumpy Lord from Frown Town, Grumpy Land
Thanks Meter: 4,921
 
10,702 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
xposed additions module... Like I said in the post you quoted

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to gregbradley For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th September 2014, 02:05 AM |#18  
jcsy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Land of the Z1/EVO3D/GTAB10.1(2)
Thanks Meter: 945
 
3,669 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
OK got it. Sorry I though u meant Additions as the xposed frame work addition to stock ROM

-----------------------------------------------------
Tapatalked from Sony Xperia Z1
Stock JB 4.4.4 | Root | Deodex | Cam Mods

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes