Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] power softkey

OP thanwachai

5th September 2014, 02:37 PM   |  #11  
jcsy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Land of the Z1/EVO3D/GTAB10.1(2)
Thanks Meter: 944
 
3,656 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
Anyone able to use xposed, or any way to remap say.... Camera or volume buttons to wake device

-----------------------------------------------------
Tapatalked from Sony Xperia Z1
Stock JB 4.4.4 | Root | Deodex | Cam Mods
5th September 2014, 07:56 PM   |  #12  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 4,556
 
10,001 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcsy

Anyone able to use xposed, or any way to remap say.... Camera or volume buttons to wake device

-----------------------------------------------------
Tapatalked from Sony Xperia Z1
Stock JB 4.4.4 | Root | Deodex | Cam Mods

Yes

Look for xposed additions module to remap keys

I use my volume up button for the power button all the time, the only thing it wont do is turn it on, it will wake, send to sleep and long press brings up the reboot menu
6th September 2014, 04:45 PM   |  #13  
Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley

I use my volume up button for the power button all the time, the only thing it wont do is turn it on, it will wake, send to sleep and long press brings up the reboot menu

Why did you have to do that? Is your power button dying?

Kinda worried now... does this happen a lot on the Z1? The phone can't be that old, it's been out for 12 months!?
6th September 2014, 04:53 PM   |  #14  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 4,556
 
10,001 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hüttenkäse

Why did you have to do that? Is your power button dying?

Kinda worried now... does this happen a lot on the Z1? The phone can't be that old, it's been out for 12 months!?

firstly I did because I could. I like playing around and changing stuff

But also when I hold my phone my thumb naturally goes to that spot, so I thought why not change the button..
The Following User Says Thank You to gregbradley For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th September 2014, 06:35 PM   |  #15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley

But also when I hold my phone my thumb naturally goes to that spot, so I thought why not change the button..

Ah ok. Very true. The power button's position is a bit awkward in that respect. Bit difficult to press when using just one hand, either left or right.

I guess Sony assumed everyone would use such a big phone with two hands at all times.
6th September 2014, 07:44 PM   |  #16  
jcsy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Land of the Z1/EVO3D/GTAB10.1(2)
Thanks Meter: 944
 
3,656 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley

Yes

Look for xposed additions module to remap keys

I use my volume up button for the power button all the time, the only thing it wont do is turn it on, it will wake, send to sleep and long press brings up the reboot menu

What's the mod called

-----------------------------------------------------
Tapatalked from Sony Xperia Z1
Stock JB 4.4.4 | Root | Deodex | Cam Mods
6th September 2014, 07:54 PM   |  #17  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 4,556
 
10,001 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
xposed additions module... Like I said in the post you quoted

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to gregbradley For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th September 2014, 03:05 AM   |  #18  
jcsy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Land of the Z1/EVO3D/GTAB10.1(2)
Thanks Meter: 944
 
3,656 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
OK got it. Sorry I though u meant Additions as the xposed frame work addition to stock ROM

-----------------------------------------------------
Tapatalked from Sony Xperia Z1
Stock JB 4.4.4 | Root | Deodex | Cam Mods

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes