Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,802,856 Members 38,780 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
Announcement from sbdags: CROMi-X 6.0 released!

★★ CROMi-X 6.x Q&A Thread ★★

Tip us?
 
JOTX10
Old
#141  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbdags View Post
You don't have to reinstall no. (although reinstalling doesn't take long and you can just install over the top so it will keep all your data)

If you want to reset the resolution open a terminal emulator (install one form the market if you don't have one)

Type the following:

Code:
su
wm density reset
wm size reset
====================
Hi sbdags,

Thnx, this code works fine and the apps understand the screen-HW again. Is there a way to (re)set the screen to a much lower resolution for sometimes I have to connect the tab to an 'old' monitor and the super resolution 2600x1900 is way beyond their capabilities

Regards,

JOTX10
 
sbdags
Old
#142  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 12,904
Posts: 11,418
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Kenilworth, Coventry

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by JOTX10 View Post
====================
Hi sbdags,

Thnx, this code works fine and the apps understand the screen-HW again. Is there a way to (re)set the screen to a much lower resolution for sometimes I have to connect the tab to an 'old' monitor and the super resolution 2600x1900 is way beyond their capabilities

Regards,

JOTX10
Yes use the above codes but substitute the first one with dpi you want. And the second with the res like 1920x1200.


Dpi = x resolution / 8
The Following User Says Thank You to sbdags For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
pelago
Old
#143  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 81
Join Date: Oct 2012
You could try YayYouFixedIt's ResUI Resolution Changer App - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2716723
 
DarkCecil
Old
#144  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Question New digitizer, X-axis inverted

So, I recently broke and have since replaced the digitizer on my 701 (using CRomi-X). But now it seems the X axis of the touch screen has flipped. Every gesture is mirrored along the Y axis. I know a similar problem has occurred with the TF201 as well. I was wondering, is there a possibility of a modded kernel release to compensate for an inverted X axis?
Thanks,

-DarkCecil
 
sbdags
Old
#145  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 12,904
Posts: 11,418
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Kenilworth, Coventry

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkCecil View Post
So, I recently broke and have since replaced the digitizer on my 701 (using CRomi-X). But now it seems the X axis of the touch screen has flipped. Every gesture is mirrored along the Y axis. I know a similar problem has occurred with the TF201 as well. I was wondering, is there a possibility of a modded kernel release to compensate for an inverted X axis?
Thanks,

-DarkCecil
Do we know what @flumpster did for the TF201 to invert the axis? @that any ideas?
 
tusker
Old
#146  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbdags View Post
Do we know what @flumpster did for the TF201 to invert the axis? @that any ideas?
It's a simple kernel patch:

diff --git a/drivers/input/touchscreen/atmel_maxtouch.c b/drivers/input/touchscreen/atmel_maxtouch.c
index 30238aa..96a65bf 100644
--- a/drivers/input/touchscreen/atmel_maxtouch.c
+++ b/drivers/input/touchscreen/atmel_maxtouch.c
@@ -1842,6 +1842,8 @@ void process_T9_message(u8 *message, struct mxt_data *mxt, int last_touch)
if (mxt->max_y_val < 1024)
ypos >>= 2;

+ // invert x-axis
+ xpos = mxt->max_x_val - xpos;
stored_x[touch_number] = xpos;
stored_y[touch_number] = ypos;
fingerInfo[touch_number].x=xpos;

The easiest option is to have two different kernels built, and have aroma choose it.

Otherwise, you can create a more dynamic patch, to detect the hardware version of the panel, and invert automatically. I had this patch laying around, but have lost it, so I can't tell you what version to use.

If you compare the dmesg output for the inverted tf201, and a "normal" one, then we can add C code to dynamically invert the x-axis and not have to worry about different kernels.
The Following User Says Thank You to tusker For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes