Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more

Track the Time You Waste on Social Media with Socials Addict

When you use your phone, you often don’t even realize how much time you … more

Document the Story of Your Social Life with 8tory

The different forms of social media are growing every day. It’s hard to imagine a day … more

Make Calling Your Loved Ones Easier and Cheaper this Diwali

Diwali, or Deepawali as some Indians call it, is the pride and joy of Indian … more
Post Reply

locked bootloader

OP meningitiscerebrospinalis

28th August 2014, 03:37 PM   |  #11  
Ipse_Tase's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
354 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Just be aware that the first thing that will stop working with an unlocked bootloader will be Netflix HD. I don't have Prime so can't comment on that.
You will be limited to 720x480 resolution - 1750kbps.
28th August 2014, 07:09 PM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 385
 
468 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by drumst1x

Thanks for answering Happy to hear that people are still trying this. I'm wondering, once Android TV is released, the hardware on this device seems to be pretty powerful and it might be a great experience, if we can figure out how to get it on there.

Good luck, rbox! And thx for the xposed mods

I was able to find the best spot to do the 2nd init, and it seemed to be working, but unfortunately I'm having some problems getting TWRP to actually display even though I'm doing exactly the same thing I did with clockwork. Luckily it's a long weekend, so I should have some time to debug it.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to rbox For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th August 2014, 06:09 PM   |  #13  
CLran619's Avatar
Member
Flag san diego
Thanks Meter: 10
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rbox

I was able to find the best spot to do the 2nd init, and it seemed to be working, but unfortunately I'm having some problems getting TWRP to actually display even though I'm doing exactly the same thing I did with clockwork. Luckily it's a long weekend, so I should have some time to debug it.

thank you for the work u put into this device. i got it a few days back and have it decked out i hope by the end of summer this device will have a working recovery and maybe a rom or 2
7th September 2014, 03:50 PM   |  #14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by CLran619

thank you for the work u put into this device. i got it a few days back and have it decked out i hope by the end of summer this device will have a working recovery and maybe a rom or 2

Summer only has a couple of weeks left... I also hope we can crack the bootloafer or at least get boot strap or something similar working, but I am not going to hold my breath. I AM very happy with how well it is working though, especially as an xbmc/kodi box! Hope we can get the mic button working in kodi.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Fire TV Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank