Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Any working method to enable mhl in kitkat

OP raptor170

22nd June 2014, 04:16 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bowmanville
Thanks Meter: 55
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
I may be kicking a dead horse here but has anyone found a way to enable mhl in KitKat, found my mhl cable laying around and got me wondering. I know it officially has not been on any other Roms than touchwiz. Thanks

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
22nd June 2014, 05:42 PM   |  #2  
Darth's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag The boonies - southwest Ontario
Thanks Meter: 4,851
 
13,340 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Not gonna happen without Touchwiz I'm afraid.

If it could be done, it would have by now.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
22nd June 2014, 06:50 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bowmanville
Thanks Meter: 55
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KJ

Not gonna happen without Touchwiz I'm afraid.

If it could be done, it would have by now.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Well that sucks lol, I've read a workaround for job by editing your build.prop maybe I'll give it a try and report back

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
7th September 2014, 05:43 PM   |  #4  
jason_nariz's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Any luck with the editing??

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes