Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more

Google Confirms “Android Lollipop Day” for November 3rd

A little over a week ago, Google announced the latest iteration of … more

Get Your XDA 2015 Custom Avatar and Signature Images Here

As stated in our motto, XDA Developer is for developers, by developers. The … more

Pin Your Photos on Android Lollipop with Photo Pinner

In the last few weeks,we have been talking quite a bit about Android 5.0 Lollipop. This … more
Post Reply

how to root android kitkat 4.4.3 without pc (my device xperia s)

OP scoundrel854

14th June 2014, 04:18 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag belgaum
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
how to root android kitkat 4.4.3
i am currently on this Rom http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2617846
is there any method to root this rom without the aid of pc ?
please help
14th June 2014, 07:53 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Step 1: Download the Framaroot app to your phone or computer.

Framaroot-1.9.2.apk - (1.23 MB)= http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...6&d=1399630277

Framaroot-1.9.1.apk - (1.03 MB)= http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...1&d=1391850491

Framaroot-1.9.0.apk - (1.03 MB)= http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...8&d=1391464216

Framaroot-1.8.1.apk - (1.03 MB) = http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...2&d=1388384329

Framaroot-1.8.0.apk - (1.03 MB) = http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...8&d=1386799606

Framaroot-1.7.0.apk - (1.03 MB) = http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...6&d=1385779545

Framaroot-1.6.1.apk - (908.2 KB)= http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...3&d=1380569629

Framaroot-1.6.0.apk - (2.03 MB) = http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...3&d=1375631419

Framaroot-1.5.3.apk - (2.03 MB) = http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...1&d=1374257608

Framaroot-1.5.2.apk - (2.03 MB) = http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...0&d=1373634685

Framaroot-1.5.1.apk - (2.02 MB) = http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...8&d=1372960699

Step 2: Copy Framaroot from your computer to your phone memory.
Step 3: Install Framaroot from the apk file.
Step 4: Choose “install Superuser” option inside Framaraoot.
Step 5: Select any of the exploits that appears in the app and wait for some time.
Step 6: If you see a “Success … Superuser and su binary installed. You have to reboot your device” message then you have successfully rooted your phone .
Step 7: If you see “Failed … Try another exploit if available” message then try selecting another exploit .

Download Root checker to verify if your phone is rooted or not .
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...krim.rootcheck
25th June 2014, 07:45 AM   |  #3  
Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 1
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
See three exploits but all failed
25th June 2014, 09:52 AM   |  #4  
andreiav's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 54
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by srikrishnak

See three exploits but all failed

You are on a custom ROM. Custom roms usually are rooted. So you shouldn't need to root.
Some custom roms have root access disabled by default and you can enable it by going into developer options.
Settings -> Developer options -> Root access. Select Apps and ADB.

If you do not see Developer options, enable it first.
Go to Settings -> About phone -> and tap on build number until you see the message that you are now a developer. (7-8 times)

You also clearly have a custom recovery if you are using a custom rom, so you can also flash SuperSu from recovery for example.
The Following User Says Thank You to andreiav For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th June 2014, 10:31 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by scoundrel854

how to root android kitkat 4.4.3
i am currently on this Rom http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2617846
is there any method to root this rom without the aid of pc ?
please help

U can try Towelroot to root your device.It's amazing!
25th June 2014, 10:40 AM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 1
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andreiav

You are on a custom ROM. Custom roms usually are rooted. So you shouldn't need to root.
Some custom roms have root access disabled by default and you can enable it by going into developer options.
Settings -> Developer options -> Root access. Select Apps and ADB.

If you do not see Developer options, enable it first.
Go to Settings -> About phone -> and tap on build number until you see the message that you are now a developer. (7-8 times)

You also clearly have a custom recovery if you are using a custom rom, so you can also flash SuperSu from recovery for example.

Thanks. It seems Custom Rom but I don't see root access. Anyway will hold it for some time and see how I can do it in the future..Thanks for the reply.
25th June 2014, 11:15 AM   |  #7  
andreiav's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 54
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by srikrishnak

Thanks. It seems Custom Rom but I don't see root access. Anyway will hold it for some time and see how I can do it in the future..Thanks for the reply.

Are you sure it isn't rooted? I assume you have tried RootChecker (https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ootcheck&hl=en) app.
If it says you are not rooted, you could try one more thing.

Go into custom recovery and flash the latest SuperSU.zip. This will definitely work,
http://download.chainfire.eu/450/Sup...erSU-v2.00.zip
Last edited by andreiav; 25th June 2014 at 11:21 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to andreiav For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th June 2014, 12:50 PM   |  #8  
Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 1
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andreiav

Are you sure it isn't rooted? I assume you have tried RootChecker (https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ootcheck&hl=en) app.
If it says you are not rooted, you could try one more thing.

Go into custom recovery and flash the latest SuperSU.zip. This will definitely work,
http://download.chainfire.eu/450/Sup...erSU-v2.00.zip

I think there is something wrong with the root access. The RootChecker out put is "Sorry! This device doesnt have proper root access". Will try custom recovery mode. Thanks again for the guidance/help.
7th September 2014, 05:14 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
root htc one m7
how to root my htc on m7 4.4.3 its fisrt time för me to root my phone

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank