5,815,022 Members 38,601 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] 2G/3G Toggle for GSM Unlocked LS980 LG G2

Tip us?
 
pvinodnayak
Old
#1  
pvinodnayak's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 165
Posts: 658
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Springfield Gardens
Default [Q] 2G/3G Toggle for GSM Unlocked LS980 LG G2

Is there a way to toggle from 3G to 2G on the GSM unlocked ls980 ?
Earlier we could use TELINFO app now after unlock it says this phone does not support this app.
Please advice.

thanks
 
Reardon
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 41
Join Date: Apr 2014
i also want to know. i want to switch to 3g settings from GSM 2G
 
berz
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 90
Posts: 381
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Bangalore
I See this is an old thread,
Bumping since i would like to know the same.

---------- Post added at 09:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:14 PM ----------

I See this is an old thread,
Bumping since i would like to know the same.

Incase it wasn't fixed some indian user's can u shed some light on how the battery life has been ?
and any tips and tricks for indian usage ?
 
jupinder
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jun 2007
My LS980 is going good in India.. Though I surely miss the 2g/3g switching option Battery lasts a day with heavy internet usage and almost zero calling as its used more for internet.

Quote:
Originally Posted by berz View Post
I See this is an old thread,
Bumping since i would like to know the same.

---------- Post added at 09:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:14 PM ----------

I See this is an old thread,
Bumping since i would like to know the same.

Incase it wasn't fixed some indian user's can u shed some light on how the battery life has been ?
and any tips and tricks for indian usage ?
Tags
2g/3g, lg g2, ls980, toggle 2g 3g
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes