Nexus Player 5.1 LMY47D Rooted

We recently featured the Nexus Player, Google’s second attempt at a digital media … more

Should You Get Wear? Wearer’s Practical Observations

Wear is said to not offer enough for mass adoption, even though its been in … more

SlimRoms: Updates on the Horizon

SlimRoms’ website has been experiencing technical difficulties for the last month or so, but … more

Your Favorite Wireless Charger?

Wireless charging is becoming more and more common as many OEMs are now starting to include this feature … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

GIONEE E3 Indian Stock Rom!

4th September 2014, 11:29 AM   |  #31  
viveksvdy2014's Avatar
OP Member
Flag palakkad , Kerala
Thanks Meter: 13
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
More
Smile hello
Quote:
Originally Posted by kumbam.ashwin@gmail.com

HI friend,

i installed chineese firmware and lost my IMEI and now it is showing invalid IMEI and if i flash my gionee e with indian firm ware is there any possibiity to get back my IMEI if i restore my backup of working custom rom , when not installed chineese firm ware, (backup took when indian firm ware and other custom rom is there) please give me some solution how can i get back my IMEI working.


hey. I understand your problem. Many users have experienced this problem with all Chinese phones. Please try mobile uncle tools. There isa restore IMEI feature in it. Please note it is a root app.
6th September 2014, 10:37 PM   |  #32  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Sorry guys what's the current version of rom updated through OTA?
9th September 2014, 04:20 AM   |  #33  
Member
Flag Bikaner(Rajasthan)
Thanks Meter: 3
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Question about flicker problem
i give my phone to service centre they change the display and update my system but the flicker problem is there might be some issue with os but this problem is not found in my friends phone after updating..
9th September 2014, 07:06 AM   |  #34  
viveksvdy2014's Avatar
OP Member
Flag palakkad , Kerala
Thanks Meter: 13
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
More
Hey guys. I installed s5 rom and then the flicker problem comes. It's not just for the OTA but something else is responsible. Most probably the boot.img file responsible I think.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
gionee e3, indian, latest, rom, stock
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes