Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,216 Members 53,616 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

GIONEE E3 Indian Stock Rom!

Tip us?
 
viveksvdy2014
Old
#31  
viveksvdy2014's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 37
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: palakkad , Kerala

 
DONATE TO ME
Smile hello

Quote:
Originally Posted by kumbam.ashwin@gmail.com View Post
HI friend,

i installed chineese firmware and lost my IMEI and now it is showing invalid IMEI and if i flash my gionee e with indian firm ware is there any possibiity to get back my IMEI if i restore my backup of working custom rom , when not installed chineese firm ware, (backup took when indian firm ware and other custom rom is there) please give me some solution how can i get back my IMEI working.

hey. I understand your problem. Many users have experienced this problem with all Chinese phones. Please try mobile uncle tools. There isa restore IMEI feature in it. Please note it is a root app.
 
ekpesboi
Old
#32  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Nov 2013
Sorry guys what's the current version of rom updated through OTA?
 
ershibbu
Old
#33  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 84
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Bikaner(Rajasthan)
Question about flicker problem

i give my phone to service centre they change the display and update my system but the flicker problem is there might be some issue with os but this problem is not found in my friends phone after updating..
Device: Gionee Elife E3
ROM: XPERIA HD v1 ROM
Kernel:Stock kernel
Jelly Bean 4.2.1
 
viveksvdy2014
Old
#34  
viveksvdy2014's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 37
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: palakkad , Kerala

 
DONATE TO ME
Hey guys. I installed s5 rom and then the flicker problem comes. It's not just for the OTA but something else is responsible. Most probably the boot.img file responsible I think.
Tags
gionee e3, indian, latest, rom, stock
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more

Sony PS4 Remote Play Ported to All Android Devices

Im pretty sure that every informed gamer out there perked their ears up when Sony came out … more

Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more