Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more

Try Some Android Lollipop Applications on Your Device

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been officially announced and lucky users of Google Nexus 5 … more

AutoCon Manages Your Connections to Perserve Battery Life

As we’ve talked about in the past, battery life is still somewhat of a sore … more

How to Unlock and Root a Nexus Device – XDA TV

It is official–Google has released the Nexus 6 and the Nexus 9. The Nexus family … more
Post Reply

[Q] VIVO Kitkat STABLE#10, CM11

OP toninmathew

30th June 2014, 07:23 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Hi szezso..,
I just tried Vivokat_STABLE_#10_#06.28..
it was awesome..
i didn't even think kitkat in my incredible S...

but i face some minor glitches..
While launching the original browser, my screen is getting scrambled...

Also anybody please suggest how to restore the sms backup from my stock ROm??
i tried some sms restore apps...
but not working...
please suggest any solution!!!
30th June 2014, 08:23 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 3
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
anyone experiencing difficulty in moving apps to SD card? when i click move it just hangs there. also if i use a Move to SD app it is unable to move as well
Quote:
Originally Posted by toninmathew

Hi szezso..,
I just tried Vivokat_STABLE_#10_#06.28..
it was awesome..
i didn't even think kitkat in my incredible S...

but i face some minor glitches..
While launching the original browser, my screen is getting scrambled...

Also anybody please suggest how to restore the sms backup from my stock ROm??
i tried some sms restore apps...
but not working...
please suggest any solution!!!

Chrome BETA seems to work fine on this version.
As for backing up maybe you can try MyBackup from play store.
30th June 2014, 03:16 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Flag Trondheim
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
The glitches is a known bug, szezso stated these will be gone in #11, "coming soon".

I suppose the stock SMS app backs up SMS in some proprietary format, rendering the file useless unless you have the stock SMS app installed.
The Following User Says Thank You to proletar For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd July 2014, 02:23 AM   |  #4  
rqmok's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Adelaide
Thanks Meter: 358
 
675 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
I always use Super Backup to backup my SMS, contacts, and call logs.
The Following User Says Thank You to rqmok For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th August 2014, 03:04 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag Shanghai
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
I use WeSync by Tencent to backup my contacts and messages

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Free mobile app
9th September 2014, 12:40 AM   |  #6  
Member
Flag lahore
Thanks Meter: 6
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mrbababo

anyone experiencing difficulty in moving apps to SD card? when i click move it just hangs there. also if i use a Move to SD app it is unable to move as well


Chrome BETA seems to work fine on this version.
As for backing up maybe you can try MyBackup from play store.

i am also facing that issue
9th September 2014, 03:29 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 3
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alibabar1991

i am also facing that issue

recently found out that some apps cannot be placed into sd card. they will not work properly if done so
9th September 2014, 03:45 PM   |  #8  
Member
Flag lahore
Thanks Meter: 6
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
like whatsapp ? it doesnt transfers any app to sd

---------- Post added at 02:45 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:45 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mrbababo

recently found out that some apps cannot be placed into sd card. they will not work properly if done so

like whatsapp ? it doesnt transfers any app
9th September 2014, 04:17 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 3
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alibabar1991

like whatsapp ? it doesnt transfers any app to sd

---------- Post added at 02:45 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:45 PM ----------



like whatsapp ? it doesnt transfers any app

some apps that you use often you will naturally put it in your internal memory as it will load alot faster so guess some apps have their own reasoning to not allow move to SD. but some apps can be forced into the SD cards

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Incredible S General by ThreadRank