FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

[Q] Camera replacement for imported HTC One

43 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By Neo_92, Member on 24th June 2014, 06:34 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I purchased the HTC one m7 from Clove.uk on may 2013,my rear camera got screwed up(pink tint).So I wished to replace my Camera module.I am in india,I reached out to the local HTC Service center and they said they can replace the camera module but they were unsure about the software for the camera as my handset is a UK model.I don't know what software they are talking about..I need suggestions from the people who replaced their camera module.

Can I give the phone to the local HTC service center and replace the camera module and root the phone to get the desire firmware or should I live with my pinkish camera without taking any risks
 
 
24th June 2014, 07:36 PM |#2  
kalya's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ahmednagar
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I have the same problem ...pink tint ...I have the developer's edition ..64 GB.
Good to know that the camera can be fixed.
Where did you get the information? Authorized HTC service centre?
How much they are charging?

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
25th June 2014, 04:06 AM |#3  
OP Member
Flag Salem
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalya

I have the same problem ...pink tint ...I have the developer's edition ..64 GB.
Good to know that the camera can be fixed.
Where did you get the information? Authorized HTC service centre?
How much they are charging?

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

They are charging 6000 rupees(authorized HTC service centre,Chennai).You have any idea,Can we make the module work with custom roms and kernels if the service personnel cant install the appropriate software(US version in your case,Uk version in my case)
25th June 2014, 11:19 AM |#4  
kalya's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ahmednagar
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I talked with the service centre person in Pune.
He told me that the rooted phone doesn't accept the stock ROM....WTF.
He said that after replacing the camera module they need to caliberate it with the ROM.
Will check tomorrow.
And he says 7K....not 6K!



Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 03:49 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:46 PM ----------

I don't think there will be any problem with any software ...he may flash any stock ROM he wants...HTC phones don't die...

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th August 2014, 07:17 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Hey bud I am from Pune.

The HTC guys at MG Road told me that around Rs.2400 for servicing international models and the camera module costs around Rs.5500.

Were you guys able to solve the problem here?

Please do reply.

Quote:
Originally Posted by kalya

I talked with the service centre person in Pune.
He told me that the rooted phone doesn't accept the stock ROM....WTF.
He said that after replacing the camera module they need to caliberate it with the ROM.
Will check tomorrow.
And he says 7K....not 6K!



Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 03:49 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:46 PM ----------

I don't think there will be any problem with any software ...he may flash any stock ROM he wants...HTC phones don't die...

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

22nd August 2014, 03:05 PM |#6  
kalya's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ahmednagar
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I am currently on viper rom.
S-off and everything.
The service person told me to revert to stock rom because he needs it to caliberate the camera.
I may do it this weekend.
Will keep you posted.
7th September 2014, 03:23 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Guys any development on this or any link to buy the camera module?
10th September 2014, 12:39 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
camera problem
i have also problem with the camera on my HTC m7,the purple noise...
someone can give me a link to buy a replacement camera with no purple to fix my phone please??
maybe on ebay or something.
tnx!!
10th September 2014, 03:19 PM |#9  
Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
i have the same issue, they say,after replacement they needs to calibrate the camera.
my htc is HK version. i'am live in jakarta indonesia. its needs to calibrate after replacement???
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes