Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Flashing a 32GB stock rom to a 64GB phone?

OP tomarsenal

25th May 2014, 01:17 AM   |  #1  
tomarsenal's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Hi people.

Sorry I tried but couldn't find the related information after a quick search.

My phone is: 059T1Z9 RM-875 VAR EURO GB O2 SL 64GB BLACK
Can I flash this? 059T1V6 RM-875 VAR EURO GB CV BLACK

By the way, the phone is unlocked by O2 so that's not a problem. I'm just trying to get rid of the O2 splash.

I don't want to risk bricking the phone so I'd like to ask here first.

Thanks in advance.
25th May 2014, 01:28 AM   |  #2  
anaheiim's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Marseille
Thanks Meter: 988
 
1,541 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomarsenal

Hi people.

Sorry I tried but couldn't find the related information after a quick search.

My phone is: 059T1Z9 RM-875 VAR EURO GB O2 SL 64GB BLACK
Can I flash this? 059T1V6 RM-875 VAR EURO GB CV BLACK

By the way, the phone is unlocked by O2 so that's not a problem. I'm just trying to get rid of the O2 splash.

I don't want to risk bricking the phone so I'd like to ask here first.

Thanks in advance.

When we talk about flash, there is always a risk on any system (even small)
But flash 059T1V6 over 059T1Z9 no problem.

Use http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2515453 and everything should be fine.
Last edited by anaheiim; 27th August 2014 at 09:54 AM.
25th May 2014, 01:33 AM   |  #3  
tomarsenal's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Thanks. That guide is awesome. Followed that and flashed a 925 successfully earlier. Will try this 1020 later.
27th August 2014, 04:32 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Flag Adelaide
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
I have flashed an Australian unbranded ROM over a 64GB Lumia 1020 that started life locked to O2 UK, with no problems so far.
10th September 2014, 09:56 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
i just have flashed my lumia 1020 RM-875 IT , finished with succes
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
32gb, 64gb, flash, stock rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes