Samsung Begins Production of 8 Gb RAM Chips

With the release of Android 5.0, our favorite mobile operating system has become 64-bit ready. … more

CM, Micromax and OnePlus – Sales Ban Lifted

It’s less than a week since our recent in-depth analysis of the legal battle over the … more

The History of Flagships: Part I – Sony

Every OEM aspiring to conquer the mobile world undoubtedly releases its take on the so-called … more

XDA & New Relic Performance Monitoring [Sponsored]

In other posts we’ve raved about New Relic Mobile for monitoring performance of our … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Cyanogenmod 11 Freezes and Reboots

OP russian392

13th June 2014, 04:04 PM   |  #11  
Taha Haq's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag karachi
Thanks Meter: 74
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

Does this happen on AOSP-based ROMs too?

No I haven't tried any aosp rom but I will give it a try .... I tried different builds of cm11 but all have the same issue ... I will try validus ROM which you suggested and will post my experience .

Edit: tried validus ROM but got some issues in it ... Some apps were not installing in validus rom also I don't like nova launcher ... Back to cm11 now I will try any other aosp-based ROMs .... I will update modem as soon as I get my new p.c
Sent from my ATRIX HD using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by Taha Haq; 13th June 2014 at 09:39 PM.
13th June 2014, 06:00 PM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by russian392

gotcha. Well guess im stuck with dalvik

I use smartassv2 and row at 1.9ghz

why would it use MORE ram when i clear my ram on a regular basis (no auto clear apps though). i usually keep one or 2 apps open at a time at most 4. and try to keep usage to a minimum to increase battery life.

Just out of curiosity, what extra stuff do you use xposed for on CM11?
8th September 2014, 01:27 AM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Anyone have luck solving this ?
10th September 2014, 11:19 PM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
More
It's not about the cpu. it's all about ram. use greenify to hibernate the unused apps that take ram like google+,maps... it worked for me and now i have 0 freezes and 0 reebots
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes