Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,020 Members 54,825 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] ME7 to NC5 with gigilie's 4.x-to-4.4.2-SAFEUP-or-DOWNgrade w Root&SafeStrap

Tip us?
 
lp_123
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default [Q] ME7 to NC5 with gigilie's 4.x-to-4.4.2-SAFEUP-or-DOWNgrade w Root&SafeStrap

Please help, I have been trying to upgrade from rooted ME7 to NC5 using gigilie's4.x-to-4.4.2-SAFEUP-or-DOWNgrade w Root&SafeStrap method. I am able to flash the odin image in the AP slot, it passes, but then when my phone resets I get "System software not authorized by Verizon Wireless...". I am able to get back into download mode, but a little stumped. Any help would be greatly appreciated as I am trying not to freak here.

Thanks in advance.
 
lp_123
Old
(Last edited by lp_123; 29th June 2014 at 10:32 PM.) Reason: provide link to surges NC5 Odin image
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by lp_123 View Post
Please help, I have been trying to upgrade from rooted ME7 to NC5 using gigilie's4.x-to-4.4.2-SAFEUP-or-DOWNgrade w Root&SafeStrap method. I am able to flash the odin image in the AP slot, it passes, but then when my phone resets I get "System software not authorized by Verizon Wireless...". I am able to get back into download mode, but a little stumped. Any help would be greatly appreciated as I am trying not to freak here.

Thanks in advance.
Trying Surge's Odin NC5 Factory "full wipe", downloading .pit and.zip now...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2735172
 
lp_123
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by lp_123 View Post
Trying Surge's Odin NC5 Factory "full wipe", downloading .pit and.zip now...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2735172
Surge's Full wipe fixed the issue (THANK YOU!!!!!).


Now to the fun of trying to mod a stock phone again
 
MaxusValtron
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Sep 2014
Default Getting to download mode

Ok I had exactly the problem that you had, with an added twist. My volume up button is a little mashed, so it's permanently pressed in. If I don't pres anything it always boots to recovery; to boot normally I had to press volume down as well. This means I can't get into download mode at all to re flash...

I tried to force my phone to reboot to download mode from adb, but it's not being recognized. So. I'm stuck. Anyone have suggestions?
 
liljoe727
Old
#5  
liljoe727's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 141
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Wayzata
Quote:
Originally Posted by MaxusValtron View Post
Ok I had exactly the problem that you had, with an added twist. My volume up button is a little mashed, so it's permanently pressed in. If I don't pres anything it always boots to recovery; to boot normally I had to press volume down as well. This means I can't get into download mode at all to re flash...

I tried to force my phone to reboot to download mode from adb, but it's not being recognized. So. I'm stuck. Anyone have suggestions?
You can try the 4way reboot menu through XposedFramework and reboot to recovery.

[Edit]: The name of the module is "Advanced Power Menu"
Jesus loves you!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes