FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

Verizon LG G3 Thread

3,358 posts
Thanks Meter: 339
 
By rushless, Senior Member on 4th June 2014, 10:02 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd July 2014, 02:12 AM |#1751  
shawnten's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Yorktown
Thanks Meter: 172
 
More
Is there any way to add some different fonts yet

Sent from my VS985 4G using XDA Premium HD app
 
 
22nd July 2014, 02:36 AM |#1752  
Mistertac's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Springfield, Ma
Thanks Meter: 2,681
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnten

Is there any way to add some different fonts yet

Sent from my VS985 4G using XDA Premium HD app

Assuming you've rooted your phone just grab iFont from the play store. Works great for me

- Sent From My G3
The Following User Says Thank You to Mistertac For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th September 2014, 01:12 PM |#1753  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
I'm visiting Korea and one of my relatives works for LG so she can get g3 for about $200. Since I have unlimited data I will need to pay full price in order to upgrade in order to keep the plan. I was wondering if anyone has any idea whether Korean g3 will work for Verizon.
Sent from my XT907 using Tapatalk 2
11th September 2014, 02:29 PM |#1754  
bsannes's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dreamjaeil

I'm visiting Korea and one of my relatives works for LG so she can get g3 for about $200. Since I have unlimited data I will need to pay full price in order to upgrade in order to keep the plan. I was wondering if anyone has any idea whether Korean g3 will work for Verizon.
Sent from my XT907 using Tapatalk 2

More than likely not. I believe the Korean model is GSM and Verizon is CDMA. And unless it's an approved model Verizon won't let it on the network.

Sent from my VS985 4G using Tapatalk
11th September 2014, 03:23 PM |#1755  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 147
 
More
Bsannes is correct. The Korean model does not have the cdma radio hardware necessary for use on Verizon. It could only be used as a small tablet, tethered onto WiFi.
If she could buy you the Verizon model, though, it would be a good deal or you could run the Korean model on AT&T or T-Mobile prepaid plans cheap here and use new Google Voice Hangouts integration for voice, ditching the Verizon Vampire if that works out for you.

Sent from my VS985 4G using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes