Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Verizon LG G3 Thread

OP rushless

22nd July 2014, 03:12 AM   |  #1751  
shawnten's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Yorktown
Thanks Meter: 139
 
1,420 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Is there any way to add some different fonts yet

Sent from my VS985 4G using XDA Premium HD app
22nd July 2014, 03:36 AM   |  #1752  
Mistertac's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Springfield, Ma
Thanks Meter: 2,114
 
3,998 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnten

Is there any way to add some different fonts yet

Sent from my VS985 4G using XDA Premium HD app

Assuming you've rooted your phone just grab iFont from the play store. Works great for me

- Sent From My G3
The Following User Says Thank You to Mistertac For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th September 2014, 02:12 PM   |  #1753  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
I'm visiting Korea and one of my relatives works for LG so she can get g3 for about $200. Since I have unlimited data I will need to pay full price in order to upgrade in order to keep the plan. I was wondering if anyone has any idea whether Korean g3 will work for Verizon.
Sent from my XT907 using Tapatalk 2
11th September 2014, 03:29 PM   |  #1754  
bsannes's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dreamjaeil

I'm visiting Korea and one of my relatives works for LG so she can get g3 for about $200. Since I have unlimited data I will need to pay full price in order to upgrade in order to keep the plan. I was wondering if anyone has any idea whether Korean g3 will work for Verizon.
Sent from my XT907 using Tapatalk 2

More than likely not. I believe the Korean model is GSM and Verizon is CDMA. And unless it's an approved model Verizon won't let it on the network.

Sent from my VS985 4G using Tapatalk
11th September 2014, 04:23 PM   |  #1755  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
536 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Bsannes is correct. The Korean model does not have the cdma radio hardware necessary for use on Verizon. It could only be used as a small tablet, tethered onto WiFi.
If she could buy you the Verizon model, though, it would be a good deal or you could run the Korean model on AT&T or T-Mobile prepaid plans cheap here and use new Google Voice Hangouts integration for voice, ditching the Verizon Vampire if that works out for you.

Sent from my VS985 4G using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes