XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more
Thread Deleted

[ROMS] Official ACER F1 (S200) roms

15th January 2010, 02:58 PM   |  #21  
freco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 57
 
705 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
Small improvement.
No 6.5.3.

It's already too old. I have tried Honk Kong (english) rom which is more stable and of course (almost everything) cooked in XDA.
Try rafivitto's latest rom. It has some bugs but it's the best so far.
3rd February 2010, 01:25 AM   |  #22  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by butamuh4o

Yes... Use other installation... now... download RU image. Use 7zip to extract the installation (yes, you can). Download ENG image. Extract it from same way. Now, copy EXTROM.bin and FLASH.bin from ENG extraction files to RU files (replace). Then run ACER_EUU.exe . This is it ... and one more thing - if it show error for wrong version before "Key failure", edit the version.txt and put high version than yours.

Sorry for my bad english.

Good luck

/if you can not success, i will upload for you ready installation/

How did you extract .exe file with 7zip ?????
3rd February 2010, 10:56 PM   |  #23  
demolition23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oiniades
Thanks Meter: 75
 
553 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
New rom is out EN 03.03

and i cant update
It doesnt have extrom.bin and flash.bin.
Only Acer_S200_3.003b.00_EN_03.03.08_3.003.01.amf
Any ideas?
3rd February 2010, 11:40 PM   |  #24  
Member
Flag Székesfehérvár
Thanks Meter: 1
 
73 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by demolition23

New rom is out EN 03.03

and i cant update
It doesnt have extrom.bin and flash.bin.
Only Acer_S200_3.003b.00_EN_03.03.08_3.003.01.amf
Any ideas?

i did'nt try it but it is .exe. i'll flash tomorow, but if you want play with that before me:

ftp://ftp.acer-euro.com/smartphone/s200/os_images/

HF!_a
pongothemagnificent
4th February 2010, 12:01 AM   |  #25  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by as_x1

i did'nt try it but it is .exe. i'll flash tomorow, but if you want play with that before me:

ftp://ftp.acer-euro.com/smartphone/s200/os_images/

HF!_a

Acer implemented a new compression method with this new rom, hence the .amf file, im currently testing a cookt manila 2.5 rom with these new drivers will let you know how it goes on my rom thread.
4th February 2010, 07:19 AM   |  #26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
how can you extract the amf file content?

keep the good work ;)

currently trying to cook a french rom with your kitchen, first build made, flashing is in process...It's really lonnnnnnngggg to flash the device lol

hope it will boot!
thanks for your kitchen if I manage to make something bootable will give you credits and donation! It's a pleasure to cook my own phone roms
4th February 2010, 07:57 AM   |  #27  
butamuh4o's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
:)
Do you guys see the new official ROM from acer ?

with name: EUU_Acer_S200_3.003b.00_EN_03.03.08_3.003.01_20100 119.zip

/find it here : ftp://ftp.acer-euro.com/smartphone/s200/os_images/

I will install it after few days and will post my opinion.


take care
pongothemagnificent
4th February 2010, 08:39 AM   |  #28  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by butamuh4o

Do you guys see the new official ROM from acer ?

with name: EUU_Acer_S200_3.003b.00_EN_03.03.08_3.003.01_20100 119.zip

/find it here : ftp://ftp.acer-euro.com/smartphone/s200/os_images/

I will install it after few days and will post my opinion.


take care

Read a few post back bro =]
4th February 2010, 09:11 AM   |  #29  
butamuh4o's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
yeah... i see... sorry for my post then...
What is new?
4th February 2010, 05:46 PM   |  #30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
is there a hong kong English versino of this New 3.00 rom?

I am currently using the one below which works good, compared to the EU one,. i kept having hang ups etc on the EU roms.

OS_Acer_2.003d.01.EN.02_WM65_For Hong Kong, Malaysia and Singapore Only

Subscribe to Thread

Tags
acer, acer f1, official r, s200
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes