Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,424 Members 36,117 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Flash HTC One M8 to Boost Mobile?

Tip us?
 
torreto17
Old
#31  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 38
Join Date: Jan 2012
I don't think so cause the HFA would go through when I used the Incognito as a donor.

Sent from my 831C using XDA Free mobile app
 
rbrown24
Old
#32  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 94
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by torreto17 View Post
I don't think so cause the HFA would go through when I used the Incognito as a donor.

Sent from my 831C using XDA Free mobile app
I wonder what am I doing wrong? HFA went through on my m7 and maxxx
 
torreto17
Old
#33  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 38
Join Date: Jan 2012
Have you tried doing the ##72786# reset?

Sent from my 831C using XDA Free mobile app
 
rbrown24
Old
#34  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 94
Join Date: Dec 2011
Not yet. I'm gonna try it now
 
rbrown24
Old
#35  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 94
Join Date: Dec 2011
No cigar
 
torreto17
Old
#36  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 38
Join Date: Jan 2012
Does anyone here know how to change the network banner on the M8? I've tried the QPST method but it doesn't change it.

Sent from my 831C using XDA Free mobile app
 
rbrown24
Old
#37  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 94
Join Date: Dec 2011
I don't...I'm using Viper Rom because they have the custom carrier label.
 
jric1
Old
#38  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: NYC
Does the m8 need to have the s - off in order to flash it? Mine is already rooted and unlocked, but having issues with w7 reading the port and cdma etc reading it. Firewater didn't work, any way to get the s - off without using sunshine?
 
honest1212
Old
#39  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 304
Join Date: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by jric1 View Post
Does the m8 need to have the s - off in order to flash it? Mine is already rooted and unlocked, but having issues with w7 reading the port and cdma etc reading it. Firewater didn't work, any way to get the s - off without using sunshine?
1. S-off is not required to flash it. Check your cable and drivers.
2. As of now, if firewater is not working, sunshine is the method left.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Flyme OS Finds Its Way to the Google Nexus 5

Flyme OS is a heavily modified Android variantdeveloped by the Meizu team for their MX … more

MultiROM Makes Its Way to the LG G2

Over the last few weeks, we’ve seen quite a fewflagship (and former flagship) devicesget to … more

Jair Player with a Major Update–Here’s What’s New!

Back in May, we talked a bit aboutJair Player, a nice looking music … more