Post Reply

Metropcs Galaxy s5

OP OMGitsAlize1

21st June 2014, 09:10 PM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Flag dalton, ga
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
change apn names?
Quote:
Originally Posted by thephunk

I am running the T-Mobile Stock rom on my MetroPCS version GS5. The only difference is that I needed to change the APN from fast.tmobile.com to fast.metropcs.com. Everything works flawlessly.

how did you change the apns im on meto as well and i need to change those names.
21st June 2014, 09:22 PM   |  #12  
Member
Flag Indianapolis
Thanks Meter: 19
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Settings, mobile network, mobile network, access point names. Add a new one with the apn I listed and save.

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to thephunk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th August 2014, 02:12 AM   |  #13  
LowaEastSide's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York N.Y. (THE CITY THAT NEVER SLEEPS)
Thanks Meter: 90
 
218 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Thumbs up Hey, Have a question.
Im hoping someone can tell me if i can use the Latest T-Mobile TWRP Recovery on the MetroPCS Galaxy S5, and if the MetroPCS DEFINITELY comes with the Bootloader UNLOCKED, im pretty sure it is UNLOCKED but figuard to ask just to be on the safe side, i dont want to go and brick my Cousins New S5 (SM-G900T1),, thanks in advance.
Last edited by LowaEastSide; 11th August 2014 at 02:16 AM.
27th August 2014, 04:13 PM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Flag dalton, ga
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
firmwares and modems
I should be fine to flash modems and firmwares from tmobile on my meto gs5 right? same towers....?
3rd September 2014, 09:13 PM   |  #15  
Junior Member
Flag dalton, ga
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
G thanks lol
12th September 2014, 03:24 PM   |  #16  
Junior Member
Flag dalton, ga
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Thumbs up
Incase anyone else was wondering you can. But you have to change apns
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy S 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank