Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,198 Members 47,897 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] kitkat on e986?

Tip us?
 
xifizurk
Old
(Last edited by xifizurk; 28th August 2014 at 01:00 PM.) Reason: added information
#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default the other way to kitkat on e986

Quote:
Originally Posted by jcpearl View Post
i posted several times the same question in a few threads, but i never got a clear answer:

How can i root my e986 and flash a kitkat rom, not stock android but original LG rom. Which steps do i have to make?
Can someone please help me?
l flashed hongkong e988_20A.kdz to my formerly e986(running on t-mobile austria prepaid data sim) and completed the installation with a full reset.
I am really happy with it so far.
Couldn't test 4g/lte since it`s not included in my low budget sim card, everything else works fine.
The english interface and huge language support of the included new lg input softkeyboard let you completely forget that there is the `wrong` system on the phone.
 
mathieu180005
Old
(Last edited by mathieu180005; 30th August 2014 at 10:10 PM.)
#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Aug 2014
The link on this page(http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2438088) doesn't work.
Can you upload the file?
Thanks in advance
Mathieu
 
rcorvo1
Old
#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 11
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by mathieu180005 View Post
The link on this page(http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2438088) doesn't work.
Can you upload the file?
Thanks in advance
Mathieu
Try this storagecow.eu/index.php?dir=Xda%2FLG+Optimus+G+Pro%2FStock%2F
 
mathieu180005
Old
#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Aug 2014
Thanx, it really works. Hove you found anything that doesn't work?
Mathieu
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes