Post Reply

Will there be Xposed Framework for the S5

OP robbnice

29th April 2014, 02:36 AM   |  #1  
robbnice's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Waterford,
Thanks Meter: 2
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Was just wondering, will there be Xposed Framework coming for the SGS5? Or can you just installed it and run it without it being adjusted for the SGS5?
29th April 2014, 05:57 AM   |  #2  
JoeFCaputo113's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dutchess County, New York
Thanks Meter: 1,767
 
4,399 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by robbnice

Was just wondering, will there be Xposed Framework coming for the SGS5? Or can you just installed it and run it without it being adjusted for the SGS5?

Correct buddy. Now enjoy the goodness of Xposed. I have a list of fully functional Xposed Modules for the Sprint GS5. Check the thread in my sig
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to JoeFCaputo113 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2014, 12:41 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe0113

Correct buddy. Now enjoy the goodness of Xposed. I have a list of fully functional Xposed Modules for the Sprint GS5. Check the thread in my sig

Just keep in mind if you like s health or want to use it, you cannot use xposed.

Sent from my SM-G900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to foobz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2014, 01:32 PM   |  #4  
JoeFCaputo113's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dutchess County, New York
Thanks Meter: 1,767
 
4,399 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by foobz

Just keep in mind if you like s health or want to use it, you cannot use xposed.

Sent from my SM-G900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Yes, great point! Xposed breaks S Health and also Private Mode.
The Following User Says Thank You to JoeFCaputo113 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2014, 10:14 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe0113

Yes, great point! Xposed breaks S Health and also Private Mode.

Can the S Health be fixed? I have a gear 2 neo but I need it to sync the pedometer etc
30th April 2014, 05:09 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
606 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
hopefully the Sprint a variant of this phone catches on and get some developer interest so that most of the extra Xposed modding doesn't need to be done
14th September 2014, 05:26 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag Bronx
Thanks Meter: 2
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
S5 private mode not working with xposed
I fixed by editing the "ro.securestorage.support=false" line to ro.securestorage.support=true but after uninstalling the framework from xposed and a reboot and it worked
The Following User Says Thank You to ilikeyoualothi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th September 2014, 10:39 PM   |  #8  
endwhysee.bk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dania beach
Thanks Meter: 23
 
175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ilikeyoualothi

I fixed by editing the "ro.securestorage.support=false" line to ro.securestorage.support=true but after uninstalling the framework from xposed and a reboot and it worked

Would it be the same for private mode.?.

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes