Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,803 Members 36,827 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[REF] How to add Reboot to power menu (updated 10/21/2010)

Tip us?
 
tawfik badawi
Old
#271  
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 35
Join Date: Jun 2014

 
DONATE TO ME
when i reassemble the apk i can't change it to rw-r-r-
so i tried to make a flashable zip but im recovery it keep telling me (status 0) installation aborted
 
parkerj7uc
Old
#272  
parkerj7uc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 568
Posts: 489
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Cincinnati

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by tawfik badawi View Post
when i reassemble the apk i can't change it to rw-r-r-
so i tried to make a flashable zip but im recovery it keep telling me (status 0) installation aborted
rw-r- r are the permissions you have to give it thru root explorer when you push it to your phone. If you can't change it than its possible your not rooted. What recovery are you trying to flash it thru? Stock or custom?

http://i.imgur.com/0OBoXTC.jpg
The Following User Says Thank You to parkerj7uc For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tawfik badawi
Old
(Last edited by tawfik badawi; 29th August 2014 at 01:13 PM.)
#273  
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 35
Join Date: Jun 2014

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by parkerj7uc View Post
rw-r- r are the permissions you have to give it thru root explorer when you push it to your phone. If you can't change it than its possible your not rooted. What recovery are you trying to flash it thru? Stock or custom?

http://i.imgur.com/0OBoXTC.jpg
Don't worry my phone is rooted . I'm using clockwold mod recovery touch , I used root explorer to make some apps system apps and removed some apps from system .
 
tawfik badawi
Old
#274  
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 35
Join Date: Jun 2014

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by parkerj7uc View Post
rw-r- r are the permissions you have to give it thru root explorer when you push it to your phone. If you can't change it than its possible your not rooted. What recovery are you trying to flash it thru? Stock or custom?

http://i.imgur.com/0OBoXTC.jpg
Now i know why "I was trying to change permissions from a wrong directory
sorry and thanks for your help
The Following User Says Thank You to tawfik badawi For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tawfik badawi
Old
#275  
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 35
Join Date: Jun 2014

 
DONATE TO ME
hey again
i'v done it all but i can't find ::invoke-static {v0, v1}, Lcom/android/internal/app/ShutdownThread;->shutdown(Landroid/content/Context;Z)V::
anyware .
so i'v searched and searched and searched before asking
and i have found it on a file called PowerDialog.smali
what should i do now pal ?
HELP
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	???? ?????.png
Views:	12
Size:	121.8 KB
ID:	2938484  
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes