Post Reply

Hotspot hack?

OP dw3bb10

14th September 2014, 09:08 PM   |  #71  
mannyhernz's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by snkycool

Big Thanks to idone and mnxd9 for both you guys help. Everything worked smoothly. Now I'm gonna try on my GTab 3, 7 also from Sprint.

cant figure this out on my 720t gs4 sprint. none of that is the same on my ##data# also cant edit the telephony.db, what should i use to edit it?
14th September 2014, 09:29 PM   |  #72  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 275
 
338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by mannyhernz

cant figure this out on my 720t gs4 sprint. none of that is the same on my ##data# also cant edit the telephony.db, what should i use to edit it?

If you have root just use my one click app here. it supports your sph-l720t

http://forum.xda-developers.com/note...menus-t2816159
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to idone For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th September 2014, 09:35 PM   |  #73  
mannyhernz's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by idone

If you have root just use my one click app here. it supports your sph-l720t

http://forum.xda-developers.com/note...menus-t2816159

thanks buddy that worked!
15th September 2014, 11:08 PM   |  #74  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
KitKat 4.4.4 APN option removed.
Quote:
Originally Posted by idone

##data# from dialer. Select edit>enter msl>bottom of first page select more>bottom of second page has apns.

After every profile update it needs to be readded. Works without reboot for me.

This worked before, but my Note 3 did an update to KitKat 4.4.4 and not it doesnt work. Even when I go in by entering my MSL it has the APN's but has them changed. You cant edit them anymore. This was an awesome workaround, if you find out any new info on KK 4.4.4 I would love to know.

Thank You
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to tommyz182 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th September 2014, 11:29 PM   |  #75  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 275
 
338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by tommyz182

This worked before, but my Note 3 did an update to KitKat 4.4.4 and not it doesnt work. Even when I go in by entering my MSL it has the APN's but has them changed. You cant edit them anymore. This was an awesome workaround, if you find out any new info on KK 4.4.4 I would love to know.

Thank You

Users reported my app working to enable it on 4.4.4 root is required though.

Link is a few posts up.
16th September 2014, 08:17 PM   |  #76  
Member
Flag Blackwell, OK
Thanks Meter: 11
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Guess i have no idea what i'm doing. i can't get hotspot to work with galaxy tools.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sprint Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank