Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,466 Members 50,682 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Hotspot hack?

Tip us?
 
mannyhernz
Old
#71  
mannyhernz's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 60
Join Date: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by snkycool View Post
Big Thanks to idone and mnxd9 for both you guys help. Everything worked smoothly. Now I'm gonna try on my GTab 3, 7 also from Sprint.
cant figure this out on my 720t gs4 sprint. none of that is the same on my ##data# also cant edit the telephony.db, what should i use to edit it?
 
idone
Old
#72  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 152
Posts: 240
Join Date: Jul 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by mannyhernz View Post
cant figure this out on my 720t gs4 sprint. none of that is the same on my ##data# also cant edit the telephony.db, what should i use to edit it?
If you have root just use my one click app here. it supports your sph-l720t

http://forum.xda-developers.com/note...menus-t2816159
The Following User Says Thank You to idone For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mannyhernz
Old
#73  
mannyhernz's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 60
Join Date: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by idone View Post
If you have root just use my one click app here. it supports your sph-l720t

http://forum.xda-developers.com/note...menus-t2816159
thanks buddy that worked!
 
tommyz182
Old
#74  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jan 2010
Default KitKat 4.4.4 APN option removed.

Quote:
Originally Posted by idone View Post
##data# from dialer. Select edit>enter msl>bottom of first page select more>bottom of second page has apns.

After every profile update it needs to be readded. Works without reboot for me.
This worked before, but my Note 3 did an update to KitKat 4.4.4 and not it doesnt work. Even when I go in by entering my MSL it has the APN's but has them changed. You cant edit them anymore. This was an awesome workaround, if you find out any new info on KK 4.4.4 I would love to know.

Thank You
The Following User Says Thank You to tommyz182 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
idone
Old
#75  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 152
Posts: 240
Join Date: Jul 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by tommyz182 View Post
This worked before, but my Note 3 did an update to KitKat 4.4.4 and not it doesnt work. Even when I go in by entering my MSL it has the APN's but has them changed. You cant edit them anymore. This was an awesome workaround, if you find out any new info on KK 4.4.4 I would love to know.

Thank You
Users reported my app working to enable it on 4.4.4 root is required though.

Link is a few posts up.
 
Frizzanko
Old
#76  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 97
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Blackwell, OK
Guess i have no idea what i'm doing. i can't get hotspot to work with galaxy tools.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes