Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,688 Members 40,886 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[KERNEL][INTL][TW-AOSP 4.4][09/11/2014] KT-SGS5 - NG2 - KTweaker

Tip us?
 
ktoonsez
Old
#1461  
ktoonsez's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 38,532
Posts: 14,059
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Tempe

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by MRDOCA View Post
Ktoonz I also have my touch to wake settings disabled and also have intermittent no touch issue. I've tried omega and also alliancerom, both have the same problem. It only happens randomly so not a huge issue just a pain in the butt when it happens.

Tapped on my Omega driven G900F
Quote:
Originally Posted by iamnotkurtcobain View Post
Test kernel? I'm in! 😊
You went back to TW?

If you like my work, donate with this link:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/dona....php?u=4325945
_____________________________
Do NOT flash my kernels if you are allergic to AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
_____________________________
 
iamnotkurtcobain
Old
#1462  
iamnotkurtcobain's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,475
Posts: 8,221
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ktoonsez View Post
You went back to TW?
Not now... But I guess I will til some cm bugs are fixed (camera, reboot when editing screenshots, Touchscreen issues,...). I also get better battery life on touchwiz. For now.
 
Christiancs1969
Old
#1463  
Christiancs1969's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,996
Posts: 4,139
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: london
I haven't seen this issue...but also in for test version. Tw

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
 
thuglifesk
Old
(Last edited by thuglifesk; Yesterday at 07:47 PM.)
#1464  
thuglifesk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 500
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Toronto
HI,

I have the SM-G900F.

I recently flashed the TW kernel on Alliance Rom. Ive noticed that sometimes the incoming call would be ringing but the screen does not turn on. I have to manually wake the screen up. Ive tested by making the call from home phone and sometimes it takes about 6-8 rings before screen turns on and sometimes it goes to VM before the screen even turns on. Ive never had this issue before with the stock kernel using Alliance ROM. I am currently using the ktoonsified V2 profile without any other modifications. Any fix for this issue?
 
LuigiBull23
Old
#1465  
LuigiBull23's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5,390
Posts: 5,576
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Holyoke

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by thuglifesk View Post
HI,

I recently flashed the TW kernel on Alliance Rom. Ive noticed that sometimes the incoming call would be ringing but the screen does not turn on. I have to manually wake the screen up. Ive tested by making the call from home phone and somtimes it takes about 6-8 rings before screen turns on and sometimes it goes to VM before the screen even turns on. I am currently using the ktoonsified V2 profile without any other modifications. Any fix for this issue?
Try Ktoonsified MOD. If that doesn't help then odds are your proximity sensor needs to be cleaned out.


 
Quote:
ROM: Liquidsmooth v3.0 (Nightly 3/13) ~ LiquidSmooth [Q&A/T]
Kernel: KT-SGS4 ~ Ktweaker Shop / Ktweaker User Guide
Radio: MDL
Recovery: TWRP 2.6.3.0
Mods: Xposed + Greenify + Project Comatose - Rebirthing profile
Andriod Terminology / Development Guide
 
ktoonsez
Old
#1466  
ktoonsez's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 38,532
Posts: 14,059
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Tempe

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by iamnotkurtcobain View Post
Not now... But I guess I will til some cm bugs are fixed (camera, reboot when editing screenshots, Touchscreen issues,...). I also get better battery life on touchwiz. For now.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Christiancs1969 View Post
I haven't seen this issue...but also in for test version. Tw

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
Here you go guys:
http://goo.gl/bRvSFW

Change Log
1. Re-write of pm_runtime
2. Added latest faux sound commit

If you like my work, donate with this link:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/dona....php?u=4325945
_____________________________
Do NOT flash my kernels if you are allergic to AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
_____________________________
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to ktoonsez For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
thuglifesk
Old
#1467  
thuglifesk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 500
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by LuigiBull23 View Post
Try Ktoonsified MOD. If that doesn't help then odds are your proximity sensor needs to be cleaned out.
Thanks for the quick reply. I will try the Ktoonsified MOD and see if that helps. How do i clean the proximity sensor.
 
byte9
Old
#1468  
byte9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 346
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: 192.168.1.1

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dandroid13 View Post
1. lol, really? You understood, no need to be mister know it all.
2. Yeah, I had a Nexus, a S4 running gpe rom and now a S5. All of them reboot when holding power for 10 seconds... I never needed this volume down thing you're talking about.

Enviado do meu Galaxy S5
Full circle, power + down vol is a way to reboot most gs5s from most if not all territories and I shared it so people don't have to do battery pulls. You may not need it but Samsung made the change hence the original knowledge share. It's all in good intention.

Sent from 900T BL/Sim UL on ATT
SM-N900T SIM/BL Unlocked running on AT&T. SO HAPPY.

Don't forget to hit Thanks if I helped you.


"Choose Life" -Trainspotting
 
jason27131
Old
#1469  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 135
Join Date: Dec 2011
In my KTweaker, for my max cpu speed, it's red and says chrg override. What does this mean and how do i get rid of it?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes