Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,814,238 Members 49,773 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

|ROM|★KANGAKAT★|►GPE◄|4.4.4|►8.1◄|Aug.1.14

Tip us?
 
iB4STiD
Old
#341  
iB4STiD's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 18,017
Posts: 10,010
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: whoville

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by McKayCR View Post
Can you suggest any good articles on kernal comparisons? I did a quick search, and I'm under the impression that they are device specific, and finding info specific to my device in a comparison format seems challenging
best advice i can give ya.. is go to post 1 in the faq section there is a tool that flashes different gpe kernel .. test which works best for ur device

Quote:
Originally Posted by upinsmoke7610 View Post
Love the rom but I have noticed it has lower audio volume than the touchwiz based rooms when using headphones any ideas?

Sent from my GT-I9505G using Tapatalk
thanks man.. u know what never noticed that b4.. ill have to check it out

follow me @iB4STiD
 
Ningeal
Old
#342  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 27
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by biazoto View Post
Thanks for the suggestion, I found something similar to this already but I wondered whether it was possible via GravityBox. Because since GravityBox basically offers anything that is in Cyanogenmod and Cyanogenmod has the option.

Sent from my GT-I9505G using Tapatalk
 
biazoto
Old
(Last edited by biazoto; 17th September 2014 at 09:56 PM.)
#343  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 232
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ningeal View Post
Thanks for the suggestion, I found something similar to this already but I wondered whether it was possible via GravityBox. Because since GravityBox basically offers anything that is in Cyanogenmod and Cyanogenmod has the option.

Sent from my GT-I9505G using Tapatalk
Did you tried wannam xposed? It has the option to disable wake home button...

EDIT: sorry about that I said... wannam xposed not work in aops / GPE roms. ..
 
upinsmoke7610
Old
#344  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 113
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by iB4STiD View Post
best advice i can give ya.. is go to post 1 in the faq section there is a tool that flashes different gpe kernel .. test which works best for ur device



thanks man.. u know what never noticed that b4.. ill have to check it out
Probably just me being picky I just need to boost the volume to make it louder, could just be my age lol

Sent from my GT-I9505G using Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes